We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian restaurant”

Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan)
Ranked #536 of 16,906 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Da Marco is one of the best Italian restaurant in Shanghai.
They have 3 locations in Shanghai and the best is in their initial restaurant from service and food quality perspective (Dongzhu Anbang road).
- the food are excellent, Italian cook
- the price is quite reasonable for true western food in Shnaghai
- the service is very good,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zhyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    42
    19
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
“Good food, bad service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived at 18:15 for a 18:30 reservation for party of 5. We planned to have a few drinks at the bar. However the very rude hostess could not find our reservation and would not allow us to enter the bar. We stood by the hostess area and insisted we had reservation. About 20 minutes later another hostess found our name on her reservation list ( she blamed on our name's spelling, which is Murphy, and lack of proper lighting for her to read the reservation book). By then we had to skip drinks as she said we were LATE for our reservation time !
Food was good, but hostesses is a big problem at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food,”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Most of the food is good. I was not impressed with the lasagna.
We arrived at 6 on a Friday night, and since we did not have a reservation we were told that our table had a 7:15 reservation, so we would need to finish eating and leave the table before 7:15.
So, reservations recommended.

The service was inattentive, it was difficult to get the staffs attention.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“da marco italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good food, location, and atmosphere. Normally eat there for lunch, so the review is based on my lunch experiences. Always busy so I would think that the review I'm writing would be true for dinner. I eat there about once per month.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfitzsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great pizza and nice ambiance”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very popular restaurant both for lunch & dinner. There is a service apartment so most guests would dine there. We went for lunch and the kids had pizza which were above average for Shanghai standard. Unfortunately I had the Uni spaghetti ( which was tasteless ) which then gave me a serious allergy , guess because it came out of a can instead of it being fresh. My friends had a homemade bacon & salami pasta ( which was disappointing ) and another had the mozeralla rucola salad which was probably the best of our 3 orders. Another let down factor was the level of service from its staff, we had to wait for about 7-10 mins before someone came along to take our orders , the male staffs seems full of themselves , poor representation of the brand.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sing2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan) also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Da Marco Italian Restaurant (YuShan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing