We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai
Ranked #31 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I love this hotel. The modern room design is amazing and the bathroom is to die for. You can walk right out the hotel for drinking and dining. The service is very good and the staff in attentive. My only critique is that there is no dedicated concierge. Getting suggestions for things to do and places to go was lacking. I wanted to try the spa, but they didn't have any times that worked for me. That was my fault though because I waited until the last minute. I really hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

One the best Hotels I´ve been in Shanghai. Perfect location close to Xintiandi area, all front staff speak english, nice rooms... only down side: it is pricy....

Nice tip:
Hotel is Hong Kong based, so you can use Facebook in China!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank depanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Depanho
Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facility and service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was my first trip to Shanghai - I found the Andaz well situated with friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms/general decor was a pleasant break from the norm.

The gym was well equipped and the pool looked stunning. Breakfast was slim pickings but overall the neighbourhood was safe and my stay was pleasurable. I would come back.

Ps slight odd one but for the ladies it was the best hotel hair dryer I've ever had

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneywinelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear sydneywinelass
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to note that you enjoyed our guest rooms, fitness and swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is an all around good business hotel in Shanghai. Centrally located, across the street from the Xintiandi restaurant and shopping development which makes it very handy from a dining perspective. Rooms are very stylish, good sized and well appointed. The staff is very helpful and well trained. Everything is well executed. You won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: Get a room at the end of the building and you will have two walls of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wineandfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear wineandfoodfan
Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are extremely delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our rooms, facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz Shanghai.

Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I was stunt and speechless during my stay. Absolutely loved it and highly recommended. I have no doubt to say "Best Hyatt so far out of quite a few I have been". Too bad to be alone without your partner in this very romantic hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamKobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear IamKobian

Thanks for the great review sharing your feelings and experience about your stay. We are extremely delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed our rooms, facilities and service. Look forward to welcoming you back to Andaz Shanghai.

Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I only had two nights in Shanghai but the Andaz was an absolute treat. The rooms were large, nicely set-up, fully electronic everything and frankly it was one of the most interesting and roomy bathrooms I've experienced in my travels - the all stone showers with LED bathtub are a great treat for anyone traveling. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful and the lobby area provided a great business meeting environment. Anyone who has traveled in China knows that room quality and cleaning can be a bit of challenge and the Adnaz has things under control.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Jedavan

Thank you very much for sharing your feelings and experience. We are happy to know that you highly recommend our hotel and the guest room. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I love the design and the concept....was really into the whole modern and minimalist idea the hotel portrayed itself. I only wished the staffs were more attentive....
But overall great place to stay, the WOW factor of the hotel is definitely the lighting in the room...i couldn't stop playing with the LED lighting where i was able to change the mood/ambiance of my room (as well as the toilet) with a click of a button. the room was very spacious and i definitely slept like a baby.

i wouldn't really say it is worth the money. however it is without a doubt a place to stay for at least once.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amvovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andaz_Shanghai, Andaz Shanghai Team at Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear amvovo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Andaz Shanghai.
It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our facility and service, especially the mood lighting in the guest room. We hope to see you again when you are in Shanghai for your next trip.
Best regards
Andaz Shanghai Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Xintiandi
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Lujiazui
Park Hyatt Shanghai
Park Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,205 in Shanghai
1,209 reviews
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#7 of 5,205 in Shanghai
1,532 reviews
Jing'an
URBN Boutique Shanghai
URBN Boutique Shanghai
#49 of 5,205 in Shanghai
620 reviews
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai

Address: No.88 Songshan Road, Shanghai 200020, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xintiandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 5,205 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $190 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Andaz in Asia is located in Xintiandi—a landmark entertainment area in the heart of downtown Shanghai, internationally acclaimed for its restored Shikumen architecture housing stylish restaurants, bars, and boutiques. Andaz Xintiandi, Shanghai is a short walk to the Metro and the prestigious Huai Hai Zhong Road, one of Shanghai’s premier shopping areas. The newly constructed 28-storey hotel features 307 spacious guest rooms measuring 41 square metres, including 47 premium rooms and suites ranging from 80–740 square metres, all with vibrant views over Shanghai and impressive LED lighting where guests can customise the colour to suit their mood. As in all Andaz hotels, non-alcoholic minibar drinks and snacks, local telephone calls and wireless internet access are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz Xintiandi Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing