We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast anywhere”

Marriott Cafe (JW Marriott Shanghai Tomorrow Square)
Ranked #64 of 16,873 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: People’s Square
Description: Features the best in international casual dining; serving elaborate buffets throughout the day, as well as an extensive a la carte menu. Recommendations: Indian Food, Sea food.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
878 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Best breakfast anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

As I said in my review of this hotel, the breakfast in the Café is incredible. Every conceivable item is here....and it's a bargain at US $25 per person.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    18
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch Cantonese restaurant that also does Sichuan well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything except for spicy wonton which was shockingly bland ..

Order from the tea selection; it's well worth the price.

Expensive but great experence.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
324 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Ice Cream for Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The buffet in this place had everything! Dumplings, soup bar, omelets station, congee station, salad bar, fruit bar, etc. We had breakfast here everyday and dinner once. The dinner was about 350RMB per person and there was some seafood. The meat was tough in my opinion. But there was a good selection of international cuisine. Not sure it would be my top dinner pick thought.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ssbelltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The breakfast was very expensive, but worth every penny, and kids eat free. Easily the best I've had in Asia. I didn't eat any other meals there because I was never in the building at other meal times, but if their lunches and dinners are half as good...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Polyglot_Solider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Order the Marriott Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed at the JW Marriott 4 times in the past 8 months and it has become the last meal for my team. We all order the Marriott Burger. It is a thick burger topped with cheese and all the trimmings. Can beat this with an ice cold beer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marriott Cafe (JW Marriott Shanghai Tomorrow Square) also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Marriott Cafe (JW Marriott Shanghai Tomorrow Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing