We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience ERA Acrobats
from $28.00
More Info
from $90.00
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
568
178
41
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
178
41
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cirque du motorcycle act death defying amazing feats shanghai circus world cheapest seats entire show vip section expensive tickets minute intermission jaw dropping metro station performance cage theatre finale audience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

While in Shanhai we had the choice of going to :ERA: the Intersection of Time - a Chinese acrobatic show, Enjoyed a first class performance

Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with no preconcived ideas. Told history of shanghai using acrobatic skills. We were a mixed goroup and we were all blown away. Fantastic night out

Thank flyingflynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is small sampling of the original show. It was an hour show and had skits and some interesting moments. But not the show I thought I was paying to see. Save your money for when they return to the original building. Clown skits had no interest for me. The silk routine was preformed by amazingly strong couple. No photos were allowed during the performance.

Thank meows2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great experience with amazing acrobatic and perfect show. Highly recommended event. Just go and enjoy.

Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We are Americans living in Shanghai. We bring our visitors here. If you've never seen a Chinese acrobat show, this is a must-see. Unlike many things in China, the venue is easily navigated. There is really not a bad seat in the house (although the acts start out facing the VIP section, so midway up near there is good, but really anything is good as they move around so much). Since the show is nightly, it's rarely crowded.

Thank 5ExpatsInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Overall amazing show and a must for first time tourists to shanghai. It has a subway stop and therefore its easy to go. One does not need a cab or bus transfer to go there.
You can book online and in our case the hotel booked for us
Once the show ends be sure to quickly take the subway back to hotel (and not have dinner nearby) as the subway service ends soon (10:45 to 11pm)

Thank Bhaskar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

this show is definitely worth going to. there are a few acts that are really amazing and a few acts that are okay. i really liked the act with the man that balances a huge vase on top of his head. we had front row seats which was nice, but you can see from pretty well everywhere. better to get closer seats

1  Thank michaellK6094OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The whole show is so enjoyable with a range of skills and talents. Although the special effects are outdated, the performers make up for it. the whole night is so enjoyable for all members of a family. i have been twice, and both times i was excited and intrigued the whole way through.

Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to be able to book the final show of ERA Acrobats. (the acrobats centre is closed for a few months for renovation)

The show itself was insanely good, jaw dropping on each act. we bought 2nd range price ticket and to be honest, it was closer to the stage than the most expensive ticket. (check out the floor plan, you will know what I'm on about but given they are renovating, floor plan may change in the future)

I'm a circus/acrobats super fan. I have seen many shows in my life and this was the 2nd show that brought tears in my eyes. (the 1st time I cried was the first acrobat show I went to) so this was how good it was.

As it was the final show, the director came out to make a speech and praised all the performers, at the end of the show all performers came out to make a group photos and we were honored to steal this opportunity and able to take a few pics with some performers. They were so nice and friendly.

I had such a great time. This is a show that you wouldn't want to miss in Shanghai

Thank Debs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Watching this amazing performance was the best thing we did in Shanghai and Suzhou.
We purchased the higher dollar tickets because the lower dollar ones was sold out. The performance was worth every dollar. We would love to watch the great performance again.
Kudos to everyone who put the show together.

Thank IC2BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews