We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice collection of cashmere”

Philippe le Bac Cashmere
Ranked #72 of 506 Shopping in Shanghai
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice collection of cashmere”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

very nice shop of cashmere
Great prices and fashionable designs
they have so many styles it is not easy to choose
Styles are especially done to export in European Market
Claudia
Singapore

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Villeneuve Les Montreal, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice shop especially for cashmere”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was visiting shanghai last week and stop at Philippe le Bac shop in Nanjin lu
some friend gave me the adress
I bought so much , especially present for friend and for myself !!!
price of cashmere is by weigh and at very competitve price
style very fashion and french...

i will go again in my next trip to shanghai

Sophie
Canada

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sophie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Terrible service in 2 stores turned me off..”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had heard great things about this brand and was delighted to pass by their store on Nanjing road. When I walked in, there were a few salespeople around but none came forward to help. When I asked for my size, one offered to search for the size but came up with only one item (i found another one on my own). When I asked if they could search to see if their other store on Changshu road might have my size, they flatly refused. A salesguy said that their systems did not allow them to check. So I decided to go to the Changshu Road store myself. What a mistake. The salesgirl that I met there immediately said that they didn't have my size, even without checking. Another salesgirl came and at least she made an effort to go through their inventory. When I asked when they might expect clothes of my size to arrive, they said they never get clothes of my size. What craziness! At least I know the other store had one or two items! This one said they never get any and never will! I have never met such unhelpful salespeople.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crazysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great styles and amazing quality cashmere”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I recently visited the outlet with a friend of the owner and i was in dream cashmere land. The styles are current and seasonal but they also have elegant classics. The quality is fantastic and the prices are unbeatable. This is a great hidden gem and a must if shopping is on your itinerary.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank anjalinilalchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
“It is suitable for all kinds of people”
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I came there with one of my friends. Philippe le Bac is really tucked in an office tower. But the cashmere there are totally cheap and excellent. You can buy some to wear in cold winter. I also bought a fun cashmere accessory to match the boots. Now I even hope the winter come soon.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Martine_shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philippe le Bac Cashmere also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Philippe le Bac Cashmere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing