We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Shanghai trip”

Shanghai Lander-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.00*
and up
3 Hours Shanghai Old Town Walking Tour
More Info
$68.00*
and up
3-hour Shanghai Bund and Breakfast Tour
More Info
$68.00*
and up
3-Hour Walking Tour: Old Town Morning With Authentic Shanghainese Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 118 Tours in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shanghai Lander is operated by professional Shanghai tour guides and local experts. We offer destination management and private sightseeing tours based in Shanghai of China. We would like to share the real city with you, new landers in Shanghai.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shanghai trip”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jean at Shanghai Lander was very patient with all our changes of plan and they organised for Annie to look after us for two full days. She was an excellent guide. She was very informative and clearly knew her stuff. She was patient and extremely polite and spoke English very well. By the way, we would recommend Lost Heaven on the Bund for a fun evening to enjoy delicious food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anon7300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    26
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best tour guide service in Shanghai”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Annie was the Guide that Jean Liu suggested for a day and a half private tour of Shanghai. Jean understands customer service. Since Annie is from Shanghai, her knowledge is broad and deep, mixing history with current trends all around the city. Jean and I had emailed previously so Annie was prepared to show me a wide assortment of places. Her English is excellent along with a sense of pride in the city and a sense of humor in general. She is warmly professional so that I did not feel I was on a tour but, rather, exploring the city with a skillful acquaintance. We made the most of our time together. Thanks for a terrific couple of days Annie and Jean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank folivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Shanghai Lander!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We where only for 2 days in Shanghai.
Jean Liu had everything organized perfectly, from our transfer to hotel/ airport.
Also sending us the fantastic guide Shine Qiu.
Thank you Shine, you were wonderful!!!!!
Would highly recomend!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acls1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We took a two day tour of Shanghai with Shanghai Lander. Our request for a tour with little notice was accommodated which was very impressive. The email enquiry form is easy to use and solicits the right information for Jean and her people to draft an itinerary. Communication by email works very well.

Harris was our guide and he was excellent. Harris is a true professional - knowledgeable and friendly without being intrusive. He related well to us all, including our two older teenagers whose attention and interest he kept all of the time. The heat was challenging (over 39 degrees both days of the tour) but Harris ensured the pace of the tour was right for the conditions and we were all in a good mood!

The tour was just right in terms of points of interest and duration. Also we liked the flexibility to change the plan e.g. we varied the itinerary and Harris could give us information about the area we had chosen.

We enjoyed Shanghai and in particular the tour, the food chosen by Harris and his charming company.

All in all a very good experience, from our email enquiry to our good byes at the end of the second day. We booked a car and driver for both days and this is well worth the extra cost if you're thinking of anything beyond a walking tour.

Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GirlTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Annie is great! Amazing one-day tour of Shanghai”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We just took a one-day private tour of Shanghai and Annie was our tour guide. She was witty, cheerful, informative and super-pragmatic! We covered all major attractions, went to possibly the best dumpling place in town and saw some unique sides to Shanghai Overall - a great experience. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Lander-Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Shanghai Lander-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing