We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveler rating
908
265
42
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
265
42
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallcentury parkmicro brewerygreat hotelexpo centercomplimentary mini bartrade showhotel gymfitness centermaglev stationthe club loungebusiness tripgreat gymbreakfast buffet isthe ground floorwestern stylerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Convenient location with great selection of restaurants in the connected mall. The staff and service is exceptional. The room was spacious, very clean and the temperature just right. The free internet did not work well for me though.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kais699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y, Director of Communications at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Kais, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us, and sorry about the inconvenience you have encountered. The problem has been reported to IT department. We hope you will have a perfect stay with us during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Kerry Hotel was new for me. Always stayed on another place in Pudong. But the location in front of the Exhibition place was great and made my stay absolutely comfortable. Will come again for sure not only during an Exhibition. Special the spa is inviting!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank gerd-ulrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y, Director of Communications at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2017

Dear Gerd-Ulrichs, thank you for choosing Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai during your visit to Shanghai. Hope you will come back again, as you said, not only during an exhibition, but a staycation to experience more about Kerry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Beautiful hotel and the service and friendliness can't be matched anywhere else that I've have stayed. This chain is the best and I wish they would put more in the USA. The Club Room was a great place to retire to after working a big show and unwinding with your colleagues. The food, service, and drinks were all complimentary all very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y, Director of Communications at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Donna, thank you for choosing us to stay and it is our great honor to be prefered by you as one of the hotels in Shangri-La Hotels & Resorts. We are proud to be Shangri-La and we are virant to be Kerry. Thanks again and welcome to come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Best location and concenuence food &beverage source which which save a lot of travel time which also have very delicious food around Kerry Parkside , totally you can make yours day at full effective and enjoy with fun 24 hours at here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank paisanput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y, Director of Communications at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Paisanput, we hope you have enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip in Shanghai. Due to the convenient transportation and strategic location, Kerry Hotel Pudong is a great choice as a business hotel during weekdays and as a city resort for a staycation. Welcome you to come back and experience the different side of Kerry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We stay here on a few occasions as a staycation mainly because of accessibility and facilities for our two children (4&5). Decent sized rooms, good breakfast selection, free mini bar and access to Kerry adventures zone and swimming pool (plus in summer months a bouncy castle on the roof terrace)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank MandyIan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Y, Director of Communications at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Mandy, thank you for choosing us for your staycation. Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is a family friendly hotel and have received the recoganition from different media for this award title. We are making efforts on providing family friendly services, including Adventure Zone, kids pool, kids classes and kids camp. We hope you will come back again with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews