We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and very fine hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Had everything I could want and the service was fantastic.The breakfast was fantastic. The room is very comfortable with a great bath. The gym and pool facilities are excellent. The airport pickup was very pleasant. The hotel staff went out of their way to meet my needs.

Room Tip: My room faced over the Expo center which doesn't really offer any view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJAhearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here as part of a business event from a Monday through Thursday. No real issues. Only real 'improvement opportunities' noticed the towels - kind of cheap for a hotel like this and the bed, a little too firm for me and likely western folks.

Other than that perfect. Breakfast - great, exercise facility - phenomenal, service staff - great, even checkout (which can be a total pain in China) - great.

Location from airport very convenient - location for everything else, you have some travel time.

Room Tip: If you exercise or not, check out facility. The workout area is amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin2oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Recently stayed at Kerry Pudong for 5 nights. I am in town for business. Generally, this is a very good hotel. Most of the things are working very well as expected. Couple of things I noted that needs imrpovements:

1. Had a wanton noodle at the cafe on ground floor. The noodle is way over cooked and tasted horrible. I feedback to staff immediately. I won't eat in the hotel anymore.

2. I stayed on 18 floor in a corner room. I think the room to room wall must be thin as I can heard singing coming from my neighbour.

Other than those two observations, this is a great hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank cokezero100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Excellent Location, very Close to Metro and connected to High speed Meglev train (one must experiance travel at 420km/hour!!!). overpriced compared to Indian 5 Star hotel rates. Part of shopping mall and have series of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Choose Park facing room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Santosh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregor W, Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Santosh,
Thank you very much for you great review. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel from 12 - 15 Feb 2014 and I had a wonderful stay . Rooms were clean , service excellent and one of the chamber maids had the intuitive knowledge to reconfigure my fruit basket to the fruits I like . That left a very lasting impression . The Hotel group membership / loyalty program , Golden Circle , is one of the best in the market . Definitely would come back to Kerry when I am in Shanghai

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank globe1714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had been to Shanghai from 10-13 Feb. with my mom. And it's such a great experience ever! :)) The hotel is not too far from the airport. You can either take metro or Maglev. The hotel is very beautiful, clean and new. The staffs are so polite. The breakfast is awesome (but a little expensive) though.
Special thanks to Lilian(front desk staff), a housekeeper who left us a lovely note and those two at the swimming pool, you're very helpful!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letian008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

That was my 3rd stay in this hotel because it is only 5 minutes walk to the exhibition centre. It does enjoy good business although the location is far from the city's centre. The room rate has been increased a lot since my 1st stay in this hotel back in 2011. However, I have no second thought because it is quality satisfaction guarantee. The quality of staff is above standard and the concierge is always attentive and helpful. I recommend this hotel not only for business but also for families as the children can enjoy the health club facilities during the stay. It is spacious with well-equipped facilities. The breakfast room is very busy in the morning and it is advisable to go earlier.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#69 of 5,112 in Shanghai
461 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Renaissance Shanghai Pudong Hotel
Century Park
Grand Mercure Shanghai Century Park
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $213 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing