We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great hotel. Very much up to Western standards. Great gym and pool. Nice location in Pudong. Century Park is scross the road and subway line 7 is right beside hotel. Cabs are available. Hotel hss a shuttle to tech park.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank dockevincanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Not only a great hotel close to the Mag Lev and convenient for business but it has the best beer in Shanghai !!! The rooms are of the highest standard and the facilities are more than world class. If you get the chance ask for Leon the Brewmaster and he will give you a tour of the craft brewery and a taste of his fantastic brews. Accommodation prices are a little high but the Kerry is a quality offering.

Room Tip: Ask for a park side room with great views of Shanghai's best park. Check out the kids area your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingfoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there twice on my business trip last week.
The first one was really great. I am so impressed as we were checked in "in" our room! 3 receptionists were standing next to the hotel entrance with their own tablets. When my 2 colleagues and me arrived, each of us was led to our own rooms directly, and asked to sit while our documents were processed. We just need to sign on the tablet. All snacks and soft drinks in the fridge are for free. We also got 4 fruits in the room. Breakfast at The Cook was also very nice. My favorite is the noodle stand, as we can choose which noodle and whatever we want to be in our noodle. Funny thing is every time my colleagues and I came back to the room, in a few minutes housekeeping staff came and knocked the door. I am not sure what makes them think we asked for their service, as we didn't press any button all call them. And they don't speak English, so we didn't really understand each other.
My second stay was supposed to be great as I got a corner room (room 923). Unfortunately, the room smelled like cigarette from the moment I stepped in. I called the housekeeping (no staff for in-room check in this time), and in 10 mins a housekeeping staff came and sprayed all the carpets with deodorizer. It was quite helpful for a while. But the towels and bed sheet including the pillows are still having cigarette smell which is quite disturbing for me. I think this is something Kerry Hotel can improve.
The location is quite nice for the reason that it is next to a shopping mall. However, if you like to spend time in the downtown, and taking subways, the walk is quite long to the station. Need to go everywhere by taxi.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lucy_backpackgal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

You cannot go wrong with this hotel which has great rooms and great customer service.
Their restaurants are all very good and if you need more there is mall entrance from the hotel.
Close to park but not on the Bund.
Still a great place to stay with a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: corner rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamLover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed. Get soaked in luxury, comfort with world class amenities. The Hotel has an excellent Sports center on the 4th floor which apparently houses one of the largest gym in Shanghai.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamHereIamThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My husband, our son, and I stayed for three nights at the Kerry Hotel and even though it was our first visit to Shanghai and first stay at a Shangri-La property, I don't think any future trips to Shanghai can top this stay. The fitness center and the swimming pool were well equipped and the breakfast/dinner at the Club and the breakfasts at the Cook were delicious and offered a vast selection. Our son didn't get to try out the Adventure Land but he really enjoyed running around playground outside the pool area. Already we are beginning to miss the pampering received at the Kerry Hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: Upgrading to the Club Level is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Wouldliketotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Absolutely loved my stay here.It has a fabulous location, attached to the Kerry Mall and is in close proximity to the Tech Park as well as not too far from the Pudong Airport either. The other big thing it has going for itself is the amazing breakfast spread - The best and the biggest I have ever seen. If you love food and you'll love it there, given how friendly the staff is . The Brew is good place to spend some time what with live bands performing there.

As far as rooms go, they are very tastefully designed and pretty spacious with a great view outside your windows. Both the Gym and the pool are large enough and provide a great after work relief and worth checking out. Also, the Mal too is worth checking out.

I would definitely recommend this place - lavishly perfect and amazingly warm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#69 of 5,146 in Shanghai
469 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#32 of 5,146 in Shanghai
2,415 reviews
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $217 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing