We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It's a very good hotel for meeting. The price is reasonable. Service is perfect.
And there is a shopping mall and many restaurants. The metro 7 stop at the mall.

It's a little bit far from downtown and sight seeing in old town.
The concierge is good....but can be improved.
If i come for vacation only, I will choose other hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear SamTang,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and provide positive comments obout our hotel - are are glad you enjoyed the service and that you found value in the hotel. The subway is a very fast and efficient way to cross the river to Puxi side and is located just 3 mins from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
There are newer reviews for Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would suggest paying a little extra and book a Club Room. For the extra money, you can L'OCCITANE toiletries, exceptional service from the Club team. Breakfast at the Club has the usual buffet options plus a small a la carté menu, as well as the usual snacks and drinks options in the afternoon.
I would suggest checking out The Brew during your stay. It has 6 to 7 microbrew made on site. The hotel is next to the Shanghai Expo Centre. There is also a shopping mall next door with more food options and a supermarket. The free Mini Bar is a great convenience. Location is a bit far from downtown Shanghai. It is only 30min away from Pudong airport. Traffic is usually light. It makes taking early morning flight out of Pudong very convenient.

Room Tip: try getting a room facing Central Park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omoleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Omoleel Hong Kong,

We loved reading your wonderful comments about the hotel and agree our Club room facilities/benefits including an exclusive and dedicated Club Lounge adds to making your stay experience more rewarding.

The subway just 3 mins from the hotel operates a very efficient service to Puxi or a taxi can take just 20 mins over the bridge .

Come back and visit us soon and thank you for your great comments.

Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

It was suggested to us that next time we were in Shanghai we should try the new Pudong Kerry Hotel - which is part of the Shangri-La group - rather than our usual Shanghai base of the Pudong Shangri la. "It's funky and very modern", we were told. But it was a little disappointing.

Why? Well, there are some very good pros. It sits just above the Huamu Rd underground station. It's part of the Kerry Parkside development and slap bang in the middle of the most exclusive ex-pat ghetto of Shanghai. So good for getting there and for shopping.

But why was the hotel disappointing? The ceilings are quite low in the rooms. The lighting wasn't all that well though out. For instance the light for the wash basin in the bathroom was overhead -no side lighting which is the accepted norm - so that your face was in shadow for make-up or shaving.

The dining options were complicated with the purchase of vouchers which was a bit of a hassle.
Breakafst was OK. But next time we're in Shanghai we'll revert back to either the Pudong Shaggers or try out the new one at Jing An.

So, not impressed with the new Kerry Hotel concept as it positioned somewhere between a real Shangri-La hotel and a Traders. We are great fans of the Shangri-La hotels worldwide for their comfort and exceptional level of service. This one doesn't have that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErikTheBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear ErikThe Blue Perth,

Thank youf or sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at Kerry Hotel.

We are fornunate to have 3 uniquely different hotels in Shanghai that cater to a variety of needs and tastes and we are pleased to hear that you are great fans of Shangri- La and we hope that you will continue to experience Shangri-la service and comfort when ever you travel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

stayed at the Kerry hotel Pudong for a medical conference for 5 days. Great hotel, huge fitness center with pool that is all included. If you have kids, there is a kids pool and large outdoor area with playground equipment, bounce house etc. The hotel is attached to a mall with lots of restaurants and cafes. While pudong is a bit away from the city center, it is very easy to get there on the subway. There is also a large park across the street for walking/jogging.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank jjmjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear jjmjrmd Miaami,

It was great to read your very generous comments about your 5 day stay with us during the medical conference. Kerry Sports is a wonderful fitness and relaxation area and besides the outdoor children's area there is an indoor Adventure Zone just for the little ones.

We agree the subway is very efficient and if you want a taxi it is 20 mins over the bridge to Puxi.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Sheryrn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Make no mistake: the Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai hotel is definitively the best choice for anyone attending a trade fair in the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center due to it's perfect location adjacent to the fair grounds. But it is also a hotel that offers so much more than just convenience for business travelers: truly flawless service and high quality standards with respect to accommodation choices, restaurants, business & fitness center - plus a gorgeous club lounge makes this one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure to stay in. Besides the very well appointed room (was lucky to get a corner room with lots of windows and a great view of central Shanghai as well as the fairgrounds) and the really innovative restaurants (including the club lounge), the friendliness of the staff struck me most. They really genuinely care about the guest experience, and the service standards are equally high among everyone you encounter: from the doorman to the guest registration counter and concierge all the way to room service and club lounge personnel. All staff do speak very good English, and make you feel very much welcome and taken care of. This high level of service, quality offerings and room standards does come at a price (especially during trade fair days), but unlike other so-called luxury hotels the Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai truly does deliver the highest quality, and thus very good value for money. If your expense account allows it: choose the Kerry Pudong, and look no further. It is one of the best luxury hotels in Asia in my book, and I will be very happy to return. "Shishei" for a great stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room on a higher level overlooking the fairgrounds, and offering a view of centr...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaffaelloSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear RafaelloSingapore

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel while attending the event in SNIEC. I appreciate you taking the time to give us such a glowing review us on Trip Advisor. WOW!! I am delighted you loved our facilities and we were able to exceed your expectations. We do have a fantastic hotel and we are all very proud of the entire experience we provide, both from our service and to the innovative restaurant concepts.

I really hope you have the opportunity to return and we have the pleasure of being of service to you once again.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

definitely an ideal place to stay if you are attending the Trade Fair right next to the Exhibition center, lots of choice in foods, shopping in Kerry Parkside. Fitness Center & swimming pool is perfect, especially it is so good for my wife herself to stay by her own while I am busy in meetings with customers

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Samuel H

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel while visiting Shanghai. Thank you also for taking the time to review us again on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and that you and your wife enjoyed our facilities very much.

I hope we see you back at the Kerry for your next trip to Shanghai.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, location and of course the most friendly and attentive staff i have come across. Nothing was a problem and the food in the club room was a massive selection and no problem with relaxinging in there and grabbing some wonderful pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank L7006WQjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear John B,

Thank you very much for choosing the Kerry Hotel while visiting Shanghai recently. Thank you also for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled we "Pleasantly Surprised" you, that is our aim to surprise and delight our guests. As the newest Brand of Shangri-La many travellers are still learning about us, but have a similar feeling as yours which is a fresh approach to Hospitality in particular with our Food and Beverage and Fitness Facilities.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Kerry Hotel Pudong in the not to distant future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Pudong Shangri-La, East Shanghai
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Lujiazui
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
Grand Hyatt Shanghai
#30 of 5,112 in Shanghai
2,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $220 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing