We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #12 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at Kerry Hotel a few times now since living in Shanghai. It is a great hotel whether traveling for business or pleasure, with or without kids. Many things to do and enjoy right at the hotel or adjacent, whether it is shopping, dining, massage, coffee or cocktails! Incredible gym for adults, and amazing kids area. Nearby Century Park is a beautiful place to go for a walk, run, or stroll. Easy access to public transportation if you wish to head downtown/Puxi. Nice surrounding area for walking around and seeing the daily life.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GGG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear GGG65

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn that you are a regular guest of ours and we have become your "home from home" while visiting Shanghai. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your excellent impression of us on Trip Advisor. You really did point out so many of our unique features, which I really appreciate it, thank you so much.

I an delighted that you are a frequent traveller with us, I hope you are also a Golden Circle member. I look forward to meeting you at the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    215
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
116
39
24
728
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I always stay in the Kerry when I visit Shanghai. My company's office is close by, my customers are close by and the hotel is close enough to the airport (PVG). Kerry's personnel are very attentive and helpful. The property is new. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The Club lounge is great, and so is its staff. The cost is very competitive with other hotels in the area, of comparative cost.

Room Tip: Pay the difference and pick a room on the Club floors. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MR1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mr1966,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn that we have become your "home from home" while visiting Shanghai and you enjoyed the overall experience while staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your excellent impression of us on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to learn that you have become a frequent traveller with us and when your your travels bring you back to Shanghai, I hope I have the opportunity to meet you at the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Service is excellent. From the moment I was picked up by the hotel limousine to being greeted on arrival at the hotel, pre checked in and taken directly to my room, to the staff noting I was full of cold and arranging ginger tea to be delivered to my room & courtesy check up calls, to providing a coffee as I checked out at 5:30 am , to a hassle free transport to the airport for my flight home.

The room spec is high and very comfortable to work from as well as sleep with a strong wifi signal.

Location is good. Close to business, Century Park & the underground market (for gifts for the family) and just 30-45mins from Pudong airport

Room Tip: Deluxe room offers good space for work & sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPaul007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear MrPaul007,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your visit to Shanghai. I am delighted to learn you enjoyed the overall experience while staying with us. I really appreciate you taking the time to highlight some of the memorable service experiences you received and also the seamless arrival experience.

I am delighted our staff recognized that you were not feeling well and sent you the get well amenity, there is nothing worse than feeling sick when you travel, its great when someone shows that they care. I will try and find out who that staff member was so we can arrange some personal recognition for them. I also appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor

Should your travels bring you back to Shanghai, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kerry Hotel Pudong soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had 'staycation' at this hotel last year. The package included some credit for F&B, free entrance to kids play area and Century Park and spa treatment. Amazing kids Adventure Zone, right across from the big Century Park and fun court-yard type of settings with quite few dining options. We went with another family and although their kids had gigantic cookies with their name on waiting in their room when they arrived, our kids received nothing of the sort. Service was a bit spotty. Except the fact that they have amazing kids area, hotel itself is nothing special - modern and good location but nothing to shout about.

Club Premier Park View room was spacious and very nice, but the rate is very high and there is not much room for negotiation, which is unusual in China.

I am not sure if I would return to stay at this place - I might just use the kids' facilities for a day and sleep in my own comfy bed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoga1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Plinia,

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your Shanghai Staycation last year. I was disappointed to learn you were not wowed by the overall experience and while there was some good elements, the whole thing did not just do it for you and your family. Please accept my apologies. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I was happy to see your family enjoyed the Kids Zone and I am sorry about the Cookie delivery, clearly there was some lack of communication on our side for that to happen. Regarding the rate, this is a package that comes with many "value add-ons" to give more value built into the rate, we do also have room only rates available.

As you live in Shanghai, I do hope we have the opportunity to meet in person on your next visit to the hotel so I can extend my personal apologies for the lapses in service you experienced. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kerry Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed on the club floors during a recent business trip to Shanghai. Staff could not have been more helpful, the hotel is wonderfully located with subway links and close to the Magliev airport train. Use the hotel shuttle bus. Lots of open spaces nearby for exercise and a huge gym in the hotel. Also linked to a shopping centre with many other dining options. A tip, treat yourself to a Spa treatment

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the park and towards the financial district
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Andrew A

Thank you for choosing the Kerry Hotel Pudong for your recent visit to Shanghai. I am thrilled you had a great stay. I really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read your tip on our Spa, obviously you enjoyed your visit there and I appreciate you taking the time to mention that.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Kerry Hotel Pudong on your next visit to this wonderful city.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

The location is great for the INternational Exhibition Centre, which is next door, the journey from the airport is also shorter than going across to the other side of the river to the bund area. The area itself is also very pleasant, with Century park just over the road.
The club rooms are large and spacious, and the checking in procedure is simple and efficient.
The lounge has great views and a choice of drinks in the evening, whilst breakfast is more than the usual continental fare, with a choice of eggs, bacon and sausages.
Downstairs there is wide array of eating options, including a wonderful buffet area and a micro brewery.
This is a great hotel in every way, location, rooms, facilities and the service were all superb, this will be my hotel of choice in Shanghai

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swagman6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear swagman6111,

Thank you for making the Kerry Hotel your Hotel of Choice in Shanghai and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. As a Senior Contributor your comments are extremely important to us. I really appreciate your kind words and I am delighted that you had a great stay, making the most of our fantastic location and enjoyed the services we have to offer. I hope that we get the opportunity to meet on a future visit.

Thank you for making Kerry Hotel Pudong your "Home from Home" when visiting Shanghai.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before continuing on a flight the following morning very early. The hotel sent a car to pick us up and the airport and it was waiting for us after we collected our luggage. We had a nice comfortable ride to the hotel. Once there a nice lady met us at the car and whisked us to our room and did the check-in there. We were very tired after a very long flight and were only there to sleep before leaving very early the next morning to catch a flight. The beds were very comfortable. We left before they were serving breakfast but they did have pastries available in the lobby as we checked out. The hotel again arranged for a car to take us to the airport. It was very quick and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfanderso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter C, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear mfanderso,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kerry Hotel Pudong on your recent visit to Shanghai. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about our hotel and you giving us your 'vote of confidence'. I am sorry you did not have more time to truly experience our hospitality and hope you will be able to return on another visit to see what else we have to offer. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai
#13 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing