We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Ranked #15 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I booked the Kerry Hotel because I was attending a conference that was partly in the hotel and partly in the convention centre which is right next door. I was in a room on the club floor so was able to check in on the club floor (3) and I had breakfast there every morning. My room was very large with a comfy kink size bed and a separate closet area. It also had a very large bathroom with tub right next to the full width window looking outside and a separate shower room. The main room also had a full window wall with a great view over the park across the road. This is a thoroughly modern 5* hotel with a good wifi connection and desk area.

I also used the huge gym and swimming pool complex, all very nice. When I read about the restaurants, I wasn't too sure. It didn't sound like they even had a chinese restaurant. Well it turned out my worries were in error...The Cook restaurant is huge and has all types of food at little stations where you order and the food is cooked (and they bring it to your table). They had Japanese, Chinese, Malaysian, and a western area with pasta and such. All of the food was very good.

Also, a very nice little touch was that I was in the hotel on my birthday. I had a few drinks down in the bar listening to the (very good) band and when I got back to my room, they had delivered a little birthday cake, complete with a birthday candle and matches...made me very happy!!! The service was also top notch at this hotel - everyone was very friendly and eager to help.

As far as location, it was excellent for me. Amazingly it only took me about one hour and thirty minutes from when my plane first touched down to when I was checking into the hotel. I got though customs quickly and took the maglev train. It's station is only about a 5-10 min taxi ride from the hotel. You can also take the metro one stop which would probably be just as fast as the taxi and it only costs 4 RMB (40 pence). The taxi was 20 RMB.


The hotel is also attached to a shopping mall with lots of shopping options and a dozen or so restaurants. There is also a metro station next to the hotel and I found the metro very easy to figure out (it listed station names in English everywhere). It taks about 25 min on the metro to get into the centre of Shanghai (ie. the Bund) and the trains were all nicely air conditioned.

In summary, a highly recommended hotel - I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on one of the Club Floors and the rooms are high up in the hotel with great views and quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gthomassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    223
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
120
39
24
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Top notch place, people, facilities, food and amenities.

I stayed for 8 days on the 12th floor and used virtually every place and service they have. To boot, we hosted a very large industry event, in the hotel and next door at the SNIEC, and they scaled to demand with excellence.

For swimmers and athletes, this place is terrific. You will not want for anything.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalottoliveitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is very nice. It has been built recently, rooms are nice and pretty spacy, the restaurants on the ground floor are good and offer a wide variety on foods, the steak house is really great but beware of wine cost. The sport center is really execellent. The hotel is attached to the fair and has a metro station just in front of it. All in all it is an excellent hotel

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank usle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed here week of June 18th. Even though there was a conference in town and the hotel was it full capacity, the service exceeded expectations. Add to that, the workout facility was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice rooms, helpful restuarant and banquet staff with good facilities of indoor pool and mega gym. Loved the fact that wifi is complimentary throughout the hotel. Even though the hotel is not situated in the city area, however they are strategically located beside a shopping mall with lots of international brands which cuts down a lot of travelling time for people that requres some fast shopping.

One thing to pick about is the service of the front desk. They ought to learn some serious customer serivicing. Experience unhelpful and rude front desk staff who slammed the bill to my coll and i when we were settling the bills. Not some service i will expect from a 5 star hotel. Worst front desk service yet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Lissychen,

Thank you for choosing Kerry Hotel Pudong for your recent visit to Shanghai. Thank you also for taking the time to review us online. I am pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay. I would like to discuss the front desk incident with you further. Would it possible for you to contact me directly at peter.clarke@thekerryhotels.com so I could discuss with you. I look forward to hearing from you.
Warmest Regards,
Peter Clarke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Nederland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very good hotel with great service, English speaking staff, gym and 25 m swimming pool. Short walk to the exhibition centre. In addition to taxi and maglev connections mentioned by other reviewers, I would add the metro station located right under the hotel. For a few yuan it takes you to downtown Shanghai faster than a taxi, or at least without the risk of getting stuck in traffic.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartijnCarlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Nice quiet rooms; friendly, helpful staff; good facilities (including nice 25m pool, wih lap lanes); and a ridiculously priced breakfast. Nice touches with a complimentary (but threadbare) fridge and free wifi.

My room's a/c blew straight onto the head of the bed but I think that was not the norm (my colleagues did not have the same problem) - rooms at the end of the corridor perhaps?

It is a good 45mins from Lujiazui so not particularly conveniently located.

Tip - if breakfast not included go out the other side of restaurant where there are three much more reasonably priced options (baker & spice, coffee beanery an dunking' donuts).

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank WTBManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Century Park
Jumeirah Himalayas Hotel Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
Four Seasons Shanghai Pudong
#3 of 5,032 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Property: Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Century Park , Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 5,032 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing