We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
1,020
172
30
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
172
30
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini bartang courtthe club loungenespresso machinewet roomcontrol panelrain showerfantastic hoteldim sumrestaurants and barsjunior suiteturn down servicef bfrench concessionbusiness tripnoodleslocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its strategic location opp Xintiandi.
To our delight, the room was spacious, well-designed and service from the staff was impeccable.
Vic of concierge would patiently attend to our enquiries and suggest interesting places to visit.
Kudos to the management team of the hotel!
My sister had an enjoyable birthday dinner in the truly deserved 3-Michelin star Tang Court restaurant in the hotel & would strongly recommend friends and families to stay in Langham Xintiandi Hotel too!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank achee0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear achee0905,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with fellow tripadvisor members.

We are most delighted to learn that you and your sister enjoyed the stay and T'ang Court experience and would recommend our hotel to friends and families. Your compliment to Vic at Concierge is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Carol Chang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Langham Xintiandi is ideally located for business or vacation, walking distance to restaurant / bar area and shopping malls. Very professional staff, very welcoming and strive to provide excellent service

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
Thank BennyJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear BennyJack,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with fellow tripadvisor members.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Kind regards,

Carol Chang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The langham hotel is beautifully located in Xiantiandi, the most happening locality of Shanghai. Great international standard hotel. With up market restaurants and western bars opposite the hotel. If you visit shanghai you must come to xiantiandi.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Deepak T,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with fellow tripadvisor members.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and Xintiandi area. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carol Chang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I always stay here when I'm in Shanghai. It is in a great location especially for Westerners. Close to a multitude of restaurants and a metro station.
The hotel itself is great. Large rooms and bathrooms and excellent service.
The buffet breakfast is great and the staff in the Executive Club is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Denise S,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with fellow tripadvisor members.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities, and The Langham Club in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carol Chang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 week while on a training course. The hotel was perfect. Great room, gym and food. The service from the staff was flawless. It was a total pleasure to spend a week at the hotel. The hotel is also very well located and the pick up service from the airport is excellent too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank KPGLHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear KPGLHUK,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with fellow tripadvisor members.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the 1-week stay and for recommending our hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Carol Chang
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews