We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Ranked #7 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Fantastic hotel - very comfortable and perfect for work.

Situated in a good location in Shanghai (French Concession) with lots to do and see nearby. Everything was as you would expect of a Langham.

Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebastianVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear SebastianVictoria,
Thank you very much for your kind post on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be ideally located for work as well as entertainment and sight seeing. We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Langham Xintiandi .
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and I have stayed here for three nights you can be assured of the top notch service you will receive here. Sebestian the lobby manager made sure that our first visit to shanghai is well looked after. We could not thank you enough for his hospitality and I'm loving the Langham scent that we brought home. The room was very comfortable and location was perfect as it's so close to metro if you like to skip taxi. We will definitely be back again ..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angielow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Angielow,
Your review of The Langham Xintiandi on Tripadvisor is most appreciated and we thank you for taking the time out to post the same. We are delighted to hear that Sebastian ensured your first visit to Shanghai was wonderful and we will share this recognition with the team. We do look forward to your return to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I love the Xintiandi location and this hotel is great to stay either for business or leisure.
Perfect service, great high tea.
Lunch options could be improved, as well as spa. and The Club on 57 floor has no charm, purely business.

Room Tip: No view on Xintiandi by itself, for that, 88 Xintiandi is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaSari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear CasaSari,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are deligthed to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, its great location, high tea and the service provided by the team. I have noted your comments about the lunch options and our Spa and have contacted you by private email to better understand the issues.We also do have rooms that oversee the lake and Xintiandi and will be happy to accommodate your requirments on your next trip to Shanghai.I look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Andrew M Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I could not have chosen a better hotel thanThe Langham, it's elegance and ambience made it the top of my travel. Its located in the perfect area to walk and visit other small restaurants and the feeling of the hotel in general make you feel at home.

Great place, definately recomend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramara_vizcaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear aramara_vizcaino,
Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you felt the hotel was your home away from home during your travels and that you enjoyed the ambience and its location. We look forward to your return.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with colleagues who normally stay at the Langham. My room was great, overlooking Xintiandi and the lake. The decor is contemporary and the facilities are excellent. My only negative comment is that the hallways are too dimly lit. I had one meal here; the pizza was tasty and the service was first grade.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank vnishith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Vnishith,
Thank you very much for providing a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed the modern room and facilities during your stay. I have made a note of your comments about the dimly lit corridor and slightly noisy aircon and we will look to rectify these issues. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the The Langham Xintiandi.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was traveled to Shanghai with my boss in November 2013, Hotel is next to the area Xintiandi, shopping area. Nice decoration in the room, clean and modern. The reception desk is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Sangying,
Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor and we are happy to note that your choice of hotel in Shanghai was well justified. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and our great location, modern rooms and friendly front desk staff.We hope to see you back again in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

What else can I say. This place is incredible.
I can honestly say that staying at the Langham was an above and beyond luxurious stay, even for those of us who already live here in Shanghai.
While the location is easily the best in town, for cases like myself even just one night felt like a real getaway experience. Just what the doctor ordered in the midst of Chinese New Year.
Walk Xintiandi at night, have a cocktail at the Langham's martini bar before retiring, indulge in a wonderful breakfast come morning and then relax in the incredible underground spa and pool.
Treated like a king from start to finish. John, Andrew and the entire Langham team deserve the highest accolades and more. Bravo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langham_Xintiandi, Hotel Manager at The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Nelson G,
Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the hotel, the breakfast and the Spa and pool plus the great location with the Xintiandi nightlife at your doorstep. We do look forward to your next stay and welcoming you back again.
Best wishes
Andrew Dartnell
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#4 of 5,146 in Shanghai
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#8 of 5,146 in Shanghai
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

Address: No.99 Madang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xintiandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#182 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $228 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shanghai’s vibrant Xintiandi entertainment and restaurant precinct surrounded by glamorous boutiques, galleries and outdoor cafes. The Langham’s elegant rooms and suites provide a haven for discerning guests. Cachet Restaurant and Bar; Chuan Spa offering Traditional Chinese Medicine and spa treatments (opening Q2 2011); 24hr fitness centre and indoor pool (opening Q1 2011). For meetings and special events, the hotel features a multi-purpose space, adaptable for any conference, function or business event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing