We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shanghai Xintiandi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Ranked #5 of 4,997 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Shanghai Xintiandi”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Service and facilities were excellent.
The spa facility was amazing by far the best I have experienced in any hotel I have stayed in.
Breakfast was great, offering a good choice for international travellers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel24316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    138
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
75
187
47
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at the Langham Xintiandi for a weekend in October. It was the perfect choice for our short stay. The service in the hotel was great. The concierge, Terry, was extremely helpful and provided price points for everything we asked about. He also gave down-to-earth information and did not direct us to the most expensive/touristy places. The breakfast buffet is fabulous, complete with Asian cuisine and the comforts of home. Also, a chocolate fountain and gelato! We also loved the Toto toilet with a heated seat in the room! We had a hot stone massage, which was fabulous, and a facial in the spa. Again, amazing service. The gym was clean and nice as was the pool and locker room. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and worth every penny. I will be looking to stay at a Langham in other cities!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slp620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

1. The man's locker room, pool, The caps of the shampoo bottles in the shower place are too long and sharp, very easy to cut arms when taking the shower.
2. Please don't prepare raw meat, fish, or the piglet body near the foods during breakfast time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just spent four nights at this hotel and again it was a memorable experience . Just gets better all the time ! Thanks especially to the delightful Helen in the Cachet Lobby restaurant for her smiling face and courteous service .
Looking forward to the next stay soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed five nights in the hotel recently so we got a pretty good feel about the hotel inside out. The hotel is just across the road from Xintiandi where the action is with lot of interesting restaurants, bars and shops. When we arrived we were met with friendly and helpful staffs who saw to it that most if not all our requests were satifactorily fulfilled. The room itself was state of art with modern bathroom and comfortable bed. Though not exceedingly large by size, it's adequate and the layout wass eexcellent. The only blemishes we could find were 1. over the weekend, the breakfast was a bit chaotic. Customers did not wait to be seated and occupied tables just been vacated. Basically this was a result of not having receptionist to control the arrangement and 2. only one taxi driver out of perhaps 10 we have come across knew the hotel by its name; thus making return to the hotel a little difficult. When had to give the nearest major intersection like madong road and wieheichong road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently travelled to Shanghai on business. Could not fault this hotel. Great rooms. Clean and modern. Great service. Completely accommodating of my 2 year old. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was sensational - there could not be more choice or variation on offer. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFussySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I'm not really a "big hotel" person but I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. It's in a fantastic location for shopping and sightseeing. My room is just lovely - with a beautiful bathroom and loo. The staff have been incredibly helpful - particularly because I have Coeliac disease and being gluten free makes eating difficult in China. But, in the main restaurant, I got lots of help and had a delicious meal. Couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
JW Marriott Hotel Shanghai at Tomorrow Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#7 of 4,997 in Shanghai
1,830 reviews
Lujiazui
The Ritz-Carlton Shanghai, Pudong
Jing'an
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
The PuLi Hotel and Spa
#6 of 4,997 in Shanghai
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi

Property: The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Address: No.99 Madang Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200021, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xintiandi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#3 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#5 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#7 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#173 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Shanghai’s vibrant Xintiandi entertainment and restaurant precinct surrounded by glamorous boutiques, galleries and outdoor cafes. The Langham’s elegant rooms and suites provide a haven for discerning guests. Cachet Restaurant and Bar; Chuan Spa offering Traditional Chinese Medicine and spa treatments (opening Q2 2011); 24hr fitness centre and indoor pool (opening Q1 2011). For meetings and special events, the hotel features a multi-purpose space, adaptable for any conference, function or business event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Xintiandi Shanghai Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing