We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langham Shanghai Xintiandi
Nearby Hotels
$362
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$439
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$117
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
983
163
29
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
163
29
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini bartang courttoto toiletthe club loungenespresso machinewet roomcontrol panelfantastic hoteldim sumbars and restaurantsjunior suiteturn down serviceluxurious hotelf bfrench concessionbusiness triplocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I'm not really a "big hotel" person but I thoroughly enjoyed my time at this hotel. It's in a fantastic location for shopping and sightseeing. My room is just lovely - with a beautiful bathroom and loo. The staff have been incredibly helpful - particularly because I have Coeliac disease and being gluten free makes eating difficult in China. But, in the main restaurant, I got lots of help and had a delicious meal. Couldn't ask for better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We are frequent guest in this hotel. Not only for the location but the club floor has a team to be inspired. They are elegant and sweet. A late glass of wine to your room as a club floor guest or a newspaper copy of your favourite newspaper, it is all possible.
Location wise it can not be much better. All within reach and a buffet to kill for.

If I can be sharp on 1 point it would be the breakfast on the club floor. The most simple things as plain yoghurt is not to be found as well as the fruit selection is a little poor. But further. A private cook, the most amazing breads and coffee you can get...

In all... To recommend! A place to go when you want to experience Shanghai with a little luxury..

Room Tip: Choose the club floor. In the start it looks more expensive but with the breakfast and selection of food in the evening is it really worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcroza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's been a real pleasure staying at Langham Xintiandi Shanghai. It's proximity to f&b, shopping and office buildings is unsurpassed by other hotels. The rooms are tastefully furnished and clean. Amenities are great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Wold not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a great location and value for their money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is relatively new, is wonderfully located right over the road from Starbucks in xintiandi, and while it is not cheap, its in my view GREAT value for money if you can afford the higher business end. The bar idea is a bit weird on the mezzanine, but this hotel gets a big tick from a pretty fussy business traveller like me. Really nice rooms and facilities. The food is excellent at the buffet whether bfst, lunch or dinner. If you want a really high quality exec lounge...then go the extra, the quality and service is really top notch. These guys are very well trained in customer service. The fitness facilities are excellent for someone who cares about that (me!), I rate this the best I have stayed in Shanghai (stayed in at least 6 other 5 stars over last few years), I am paying the difference to my company allowance cos its worth it to be this content

Room Tip: Just try it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a gorgeous new hotel with some of the best service I have seen in China or anywhere. The lobby and restaurants are beautiful, the health club and spa are incredible, and the room was excellent. Location is also great, across the street from all the restaurants and clubs of Xintiandi, and one block from the subway. Expensive breakfast but Starbucks is across the street. Friendly English-speaking staff. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews