We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Ranked #77 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I'll definitely be returning. Fantastic value for money. Just a 2-minute walk to the metro station which is 4 stops away from the shopping area. Rooms are spacious and new. What really impressed me is the quality of the rooms and service vs. the price. Wifi is free. Loved the spacious bathroom which includes both shower n bathtub. If I had to complain, I'd only wish they provided cotton bud as part of the toiletries.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_natq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear miss_natq,

Thank you for the wonderful review and I have passed your comments regarding the cotton bud to our executive housekeeper.

Please do contact me if you ever plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    255
    67
    22
    17
See reviews for
92
124
64
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel twice in Oct'12 & Nov'12 for 5 nights each on a business trip. Size of the room, amenities & view from the the room is awesome. Spread of the breakfast excellent with a caring staff to take care of the Indian food needs of vegetarian. In fact understading that we are indians and treat veg food as strictly vegetarian they made special meals for us on all the days for lunch and dinner a service i have not seen anywhere till date.
Swimming pool is good with 25 meters of length but smells too much chlorine all the time. All the places to see in Shanghai are close by with 10 kms of hotel and taxis are available at whatever time you need them. Will highly recomend this hotel for business & family alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tower view room above 25th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nitin_705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Nitin_705,

Thank you for your comment and it is wonderful to see that you we were able to WoW you.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Everything you would expect from a Sheraton and more.... Don't be put off by the location in the northern suburbs. The metro station is directly opposite and the very easy to use Shanghai Metro will drop you off in the city centre in three quick stops. The gym is excellent, bathrooms cavernous and the breakfasts very good with a wide selection of eastern and western options.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S and E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear S and E G,

Thank you for your comment and it is good to see that you had a great stay.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

It was an overall nice stay in Sheraton Hongkou and made my boring business trip bareable.

The room is clean and spacious. Although the amenities are not most luxurious, however it can satisfy everything that you need.

Room layout is friendly and quite human. Loved the iPod speaker.

Room service is quite nice with wide range of choice.

Breakfast was fantastic. Their pastry is awesome. Must try the croissant.

Gym is basic but can give you enough room to sweat.

Location is great. Except is it located at the slum area in Shanghai. It is easily reached by Shanghai metro line 10.

Service is not too nad. Staff are humble and especially restaurant staff, they are very friendly and attentive.

Front office staff is relatively cold.

Suitable for business and leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank True_Hotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear True_Hotelier,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I am happy that you had a nice stay at our property. I have passed your comments regarding the front office to my staff and I can ensure you that we will take rectifying actions in order to make the guest experience more pleasant.

Please do contact me if you ever plan to visit us again so that I could personally take care of your room allocation!

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Last time in Shanghai I stayed at the Westin Bund Centre and loved it, the Sheraton Hongkou was half the price and so stayed there on this recent trip. It was wonderful, very attentive staff, the standard room was great, sushi restaurant on the top floor was top notch, breakfast stellar and the function that we had catered was really great too. This must be one of the best Sheratons in the world. Across the road from two subway lines and so it is really convenient as well. Stay here you won't regret it.

Room Tip: I suspect that all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossY415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ross Y,

Thank you for the wonderful comment and I hope that we have the chance to see you very soon again at our property.

Please contact me directly if you plan to visit us again.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

As a guy traveling a lot around Asia this year I have spent multiple nights on the road in different hotels. This was my first experience at the Sheraton Hongkou and I am pleasantly pleased. All areas of the hotel are very new and are well equipped. My real review goes to the club lounge in which the the various buffet set - up's is not only sufficient but extremely well presented and tasty!
The staff at the lounge really make you feel at home as well and create a certain atmosphere that many other hotels strive for but unfortunately fail in providing to the guests who after a long travel just want to enjoy things in the lounge. A definite go - to hotel, for good service and a great experience in their lounge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Peter W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we all are delighted that we were able to impress you during your stay. Moreover, I am really happy that you were satisfied with the club lounge and its service. We always strive to WoW the guest in our lounge.

Please let me know if you ever plan to visit us again so that I can personally take care of your room allocation.

Thank you again

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Alway great feeling staying in Sheraton Hongkou Sanzhi Hotel, the hotel is very new, very good facilities. After whole day woking, feel so relax when back to the hotel, especially enjoy the club lounge, we select the same hotel every trip to SHA, just feel like staying home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Hongkou, Manager at Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Judy X,

Thank you for the review and it is good to see that you enjoyed your stay and especially our club lounge.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards

Nitin Abbi
Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Guest Relations &
Sheraton Club Lounge Manager

nitin.abbi@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Waigaoqiao
Sheraton Shanghai Waigaoqiao Hotel
People’s Square
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
Le Royal Meridien Shanghai
#37 of 5,059 in Shanghai
2,549 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
Hongqiao Jin Jiang Hotel
#89 of 5,059 in Shanghai
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
World Expo
Sheraton Grand Shanghai Pudong Hotel & Residences
Hongkou
Sunrise On The Bund Hotel
Sunrise On The Bund Hotel
#74 of 5,059 in Shanghai
243 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel

Property: Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel
Address: No.59 Siping Road, Shanghai 200086, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Hongkou , Sichuan North Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel.Our local neighborhood has it all. Our hotel is close to the Bund, considered the city’s symbol since the 1920s, and the People’s Square. We are also near the Nanjing Road, Lujiazui, and Huaihai Zhong Road central business districts, as well as the North Sichuan Road shopping area and historic Duolun Road.Enjoy your stay in one of our 471 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites, featuring river, city, and Bund skyline views. Relax completely in our famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, with a pillow-top mattress, cozy duvet, and goose down blanket. Our hotel’s unique outdoor garden and riverside setting make it the perfect place to get away from the fast pace of Shanghai.Complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access is now available in all of the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers alike. When you need a retreat from fast-paced city life, we have many options. Indulge yourself with a treatment at the Shine Spa. Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance features state-of-the-art cardio and strength-training equipment, and our 30-meter swimming pool is illuminated by natural light through the ceiling.We offer a variety of event facilities that are ideal for weddings, dinners, product launches, and meetings. Our dedicated professionals are ready to assist you with any requirements or requests.Let the Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel be your home base when visiting Shanghai, one of Asia’s most vibrant cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing