We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manhattan Jinling Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$188
$113
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$436
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$303
$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$145
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
11
30
21
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
30
21
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyuyuan gardenmajor attractionsmetro stationgreat locationnanjing road24hrscorridorcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 63 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I chose this hotel since it was a bit inexpensive compared with other hotels in Shanghai. Of course, that meant sacrificing other services and comforts that goes with a higher price. One main selling point of the hotel for me was the location. It was near major tourist spots and a short walk to the Yu Yuan Metro Station. There is a FamilyMart convenience store right beside the hotel and many small shops selling noodles and milk tea. Exit through Exit 4 of the Yu Yuan Metro then go straight ahead, cross the street and you’ll find the hotel to your left. WiFi connection was good, even inside the room. Generally, the room was clean but small. It hardly had enough space to put my luggage in. The hallway smelled like cigarettes and the carpet looked quite old. I was on the third floor so I could hear the noise from outside.

The staff were friendly, although did not speak English that well. But they do make an effort to really understand you. Given the prices of other hotels in Shanghai, this hotel is worth considering. The location, connectivity, and service are satisfactory, but the room size and smell of cigarettes might be a turn off. I recommend staying at this hotel only if you are on a tight budget going to Shanghai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank engdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

this hotel is cheap in expensive shanghai. i booked a single room, and wasn't expecting much. the hotel looks fine, decently clean. my room was quite small and had a low ceiling. the staff are quite helpful. location is great - 2 min walk from the subway station, and walking distance to the yuyuan for tourists. overall, cheap in expensive shanghai so pick this hotel for value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

room is small, hardly any walking space but is clean and comfortable for me.. I find the staff are nice and they had even arrange a land tour for me where the bus can pick me up directly from the hotel. there is a 7 eleven store right beside so you can just get anything from there..

the only issue is cabs are not able to stop infront of the hotel as the path way in front is all railed up so it was quite awkward for me with a big luggage..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

It is all positives for me in this hotel. The staff is really friendly, helpful and responsive as long as you are the first to greet. A staff member came with me to the convenience store to help me recharge my mobile phone.
The location is amazing, so close to everything, on foot or by public transport.
My only negatives for the hotel are the lack of private safes and bar fridge in the room and the noise. Although I was changed to a back room, it is still noisy
There is a good street corner noodle shop just in the corner of Renmin Rd and the little alley beyond the hotel. They hand pull the noodles in front of you. Very convenient and the food is delicious. If interested, contact me for translation of menu. Their speciality is braised beef with noodles although they have two types of fried rice as well. Take a picture of the menu and ask at the hotel for someone to translate it for you. The price is very affordable at max 20 to 30 yuan for a bowl of noodle soup. The small one is big enough. Average price 12 rmb

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joco1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is a 4 storey old building with elevators. Yuyuan Metro station just around 200m away (or less). We took the metro train to get to the hotel directly from Pudong International Airport, it takes about 1 hour 20mins and the cost is just only RMB7.
We booked a Deluxe room. It is small but clean and comfy especially the bed. The room has a 2 panel-doors but they can’t open fully and a balcony but it is not accessible. The plastic-like toilet is a little shock to me fortunately the water pressure is fine and the hot water is working good.
Kettle and hair dryer are provided in the room and 2 bottles of complementary drinking water will be replenished daily.
Front desk staffs are not friendly. During our 3-nights stay we have never been greeted by the hotel staffs nor a smile. In 2 occasions, we saw a senior staff scolding the junior (loudly) in front of the guests, making us quite nerve-racking to talk to them.
There is no free travelling maps or broachers in the hotel but you can borrow the map from the front desk and return it upon check-out.
A 24-hours convenience shop is just next to the hotel. Yuyuan and ChengHuang Temple is walking distance. You can also walk to The Bund just about 1km. Can’t find good food around the hotel instead, many musical instrument shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenklkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews