We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pudong Airport Hotel - Clean, comfortable, good value. Job done”
Review of The QUBE Pudong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The QUBE Pudong
Ranked #101 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pudong Airport Hotel - Clean, comfortable, good value. Job done”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early morning departure to Tokyo. Do not book this hotel if you are going here as a destination as it is essentially an airport notel. A very good one but an airport hotel nonetheless. Surprised by the comments re poor service as when we arrived the staff on reception were only too happy to help, polite, precise and informative. When I mentioned we were flying from Pudong early in the morning the receptionist asked what time the flight was, which terminal and whether the 6:45am free shuttle would be OK. Very proactive, very helpful and very pleasant.

The room - huge by airport standards. Large and very comfortable king bed with extremely clean and crisp linens. The only gripe was I couldn't get the aircon cool enough although that is a perennial problem with Chinese hotels. TV was large and modern; writing desk equipped with LAN cable etc etc etc. Toiletries and amenities were perfect with shaving and dental kits or decent quality not the usual cheap rubbish so common to airport hotels. All in all an excellent spacious and comfortable room, well decorated and extremely clean.

Didn't eat in the restaurant thought to the point below for those unaccustomed to travel in China it is worth noting that restaurants do tend to close ealier than you are used to in the west as people start eating around 5:30pm. We did however have a drink in the bar. The bar manager on the night was extremely accommodating and embarrassed me tremendously with his grasp of the English language which was far in excess of my basic Mandarin. We were looking for a present for Chinese New Year and he helped us choose some tea gifts and sorted us out with a good (and extremely good value) bottle of Aussie shiraz. Again courteous, polite and made the experience pleasant.

Didn't try the spa or pool but the pictures look good and if it is as clean as the rest of the hotel it should be very good.

All in all thoroughly recommend this hotel. Worst case you arrive late and the restaurant is closed - 15m outside the lobby is a large McDonalds.

Total cost for this including breakfast and service - 85 USD

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsharratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    196
    47
    15
    16
See reviews for
43
66
45
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night before we returned to england after a 2week trip to china. The hotel promised us the last night of luxury we craved.

we were left disapointed.

a room for 2 which only included ONE breakfast.....

the restaurant staff were so rude that we refused to eat there, we checked in at 8;15pm after travelling from beijing. we were not advised of the time in which the restaurant stopped serving food, we arrived at the restaurant at 8:45 and were told they stopped serving at 9....even though it was before 9 we felt so unwanted we left. the waitress even went over to the chef waving her watch.

The residents bar closed at 11 so we only had time for 1 drink.

overall a terrible hotel.

If we didnt have to check out so early I would of demanded a refund and gone elsewhere.

SHOCKING

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After a disappointing hotel in Beijing, this was the antidote. Cannot fault any aspect and everyone seemed to be prepared to go that little bit furthee ofr. The meals were excellent with a tremendous range of oriental and western food available.

Room Tip: We had an ordinary room which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caiif. Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great Hotel near airport. Clean and nice large room. Good service. Very good, I'd come back. Loved the overhead shower. Got a great night of sleep before continuing our travel. Stayed one evening only.

Room Tip: The car hours will want you to stay on upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great hotel in area where not much seems going on but 10 minutes from the airport. Shuttle service to airport.
Great service, very attentative staff, friendly and helpful without being obtrusive.
The buffet is rich and varied. Great fish.

Spacious relative modern room with an asian touch. Very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall the best "western" style hotel in Shanghai. The service was great, no language issues and the bed was amazing! Upgrade your room for the breakfast buffet, not much else around. I would highly recommend this hotel for any length of stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, good breakfast. Airport about 15 min. drive. Service is really helpful. You can face some problems with internet. City center is afr, far away.I reccomend this hotel for business stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#103 of 5,069 in Shanghai
288 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,467 of 5,069 in Shanghai
223 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#120 of 5,069 in Shanghai
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Clover Hotel
#129 of 5,069 in Shanghai
79 reviews
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#370 of 5,069 in Shanghai
8 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#72 of 5,069 in Shanghai
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The QUBE Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The QUBE Pudong

Property: The QUBE Pudong
Address: No.5500 Chuansha Road, Shanghai 201200, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The QUBE Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To be the Stylish Landmark of Gathering point for Leisure,Business and Transit travelers in the Shanghai Disneyland and Pudong TransportationHub area, advanced trendsetting in the community,social networking and lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The QUBE Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing