We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The QUBE Pudong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The QUBE Pudong
Ranked #92 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay before my flight because they offer a free shuttle to the airport which is about 10km away. What a surprise, this hotel has nothing to do with the Howard Johnson hotels that we have in America. So luxurious, great amenities and great service. My room was modern, huge king size bed, great bathroom with a giant tub, bathrobe, slippers and all the works!

I ordered room service, the charge is only 15% and the prices are very reasonable.

Overall it was a great experience

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annickanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    45
    13
    16
See reviews for
40
60
43
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed for 2 nights and loved my room. Hotel is close from Pudong Airport and you can go and walk to nearby shops if needed. Good breakfast and easy to find for taxis.
I would stay again. Only downside is that you need a cable to connect to access the Internet.
Otherwise fantastic room with many TV channles and nice shower facilities. Also has a gym and pool.
I will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Get a corner room for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETBANGKOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I stayed one night in stop over. I took line 2 metro from Pudong airport and reached in 30 minutes Chuansha Town stop. Hotel is just 5 minutes walk crossing the bridge.
Service was helpfull and friendly (speaks english), free cable internet in the room and wifi in the lobby, spacious and clean room and toilet, and complementary dinner discount voucher. Line 2 metro reaches East Nanjing Rd (Shanghai commercial centre) in 40 minutes. Taxi is available at the hotel at any time and it is just 15 minutes (53RMB) far from airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KabulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Hotel itself is nice, very spacious Rooms, staff is nice and helpful wired Free Internet in rooms and free WiFi in lobby area.

The big minus is that the hotel does NOT have A/C in the rooms (my room was 25 C) wehen I asked staff and Manager was told that since its already "winter" they shut off AC!!
Someone has to tell them that this is ridicilous.

Second big minus is that there is Zeroto do they have a huge shopping center attached to hotel and its EMTY scary not a soul to be seen

My advise stay only overnight if you need to be close to Airport otherwise stay away!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Hotel disposes of nice and spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Also bathrooms are nice and modern, but space to put toileteries is very limited. To make the hand shower work is most complicated, only the rain shower works without problems (my wife was very angry as her hair was soacked ...).The carpet is very spotty and should be urgently cleaned. - Check-in and also check-out was - for Chinese customs - quite speedy and staff did even talk acceptable English. The buffet restaurant however is tremendousely expensive: RMB 180 per person. But here are quite a few restaurants on the plaza behind the hotel where we found a Korean Restaurant where we had a somptuous welfare dinner for less than RMB 170 for 3 persons. - Location is very far from Airport: it takesabout 15 minutes and costs RMB 80 for a taxi trip!

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are the same - standard room is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Waters
Level Contributor
167 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Was going to stay at the Ramada Pudong then came across this hotel close to the airport in Shanghai and I am very glad I did. They have a shuttle from the airport about every hour. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size and in very good order. Had everything you could want. Bathroom good size with nice amenities. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Hotel is close to the Metro and to a Carrefour supermarket. In a busy area but the hotel itself is very quiet and peacful. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed an hotel close to Pudong. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very good hotel with friendly staff , rooms are clean and Spacious , Wireless free , They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor , will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#91 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,416 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#126 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#68 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Joyful Star Hotel Pudong Airport Chenyang Hotel
Pudong International Airport
Shanghai Southern Airlines Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The QUBE Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The QUBE Pudong

Property: The QUBE Pudong
Address: No.5500 Chuansha Road, Shanghai 201200, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The QUBE Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To be the Stylish Landmark of Gathering point for Leisure,Business and Transit travelers in the Shanghai Disneyland and Pudong TransportationHub area, advanced trendsetting in the community,social networking and lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The QUBE Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing