We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Pudong Airport”
Review of The QUBE Pudong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The QUBE Pudong
Ranked #102 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Mermaid Waters
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel close to Pudong Airport”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Was going to stay at the Ramada Pudong then came across this hotel close to the airport in Shanghai and I am very glad I did. They have a shuttle from the airport about every hour. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size and in very good order. Had everything you could want. Bathroom good size with nice amenities. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was excellent as was the service. Hotel is close to the Metro and to a Carrefour supermarket. In a busy area but the hotel itself is very quiet and peacful. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I needed an hotel close to Pudong. Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    198
    47
    15
    16
See reviews for
44
66
45
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very good hotel with friendly staff , rooms are clean and Spacious , Wireless free , They have a nice restaurant on the ground floor , will be back

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

OK as part of my full disclosure I need to say that I had just come from another town where I stayed in one of the worst hotels, so this property looked and felt like paradise. I would stay here again when in Shanghai because of the value and easy access to all of my interests.

What I liked: came to Shanghai by train arriving on the west side of the city and took subway to station 2 blocks from hotel - easy access to everywhere from this property. Shuttle to PVG airport was 15 minutes.

Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, shower was great and free internet allowed me to catch up on a weeks worth of communications. Food for the included breakfast was very good. I also had dinner in the same location for a set fee and got a large variety of food types with beer and ice cream included, buffet style.

Staff was very helpful and friendly and check out was easy.

What I didn't like: I wasn't staying at this property for my entire visit!

Note: subway across Shanghai (50 kilometers) to Hongqiao was only USD$1.28 - very clean and fast with major stops at many of the attractions in Shanghai. The high speed train out of Hongqiao Railway Station is great with a first class ticket to Ningbo for about USD$12.00

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed just one night before flying home to the USA. After staying in hostels and guest houses in China, this was very luxurious. The room was big and clean with lots of amenities. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. We loved having a bath tub to soak in. We went to the shopping center behind the hotel at night. It was lively with families and young people. On the hotel website, it says "free shuttle" but not how to access it. At the airport we asked at a "tourist information booth" and were told to take a taxi. But we called the Hotel and they said a bus would come at 6:50 at door 15 on the third level. And sure enough, it arrived exactly on time. then we took the shuttle back to the airport at 6:30 am the next morning. It only took 10 minutes. My only gripe is that I couldn't get on Yahoo to check my mail using their internet connection. Finally the concierge let me use his computer to get on, using a Chinese website.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ohiowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My flight was delayed due to the MuiFa Typhoon. We were sent to this hotel for a free night by the shuttle. It's only 10 mins drive from PVG airport. The receiptionists were friendly and helpful. The checking was smooth and I was given a King Double bed room in 5th floor. I like the layout of the room. The room is spacious and it has a 37 inc flat screen TV in it. The best thing is it has HBO. The International call is free for the1st 3 mins. The bathroom is gorgeous with a clear glasses oversees the entire bathroom. You can use the shade on the bathroom window as a curtain if you have other companies stay with you, a little privacy to use the bathroom :o).
We were given free buffet dinner and breakfast. They were variety of food - Eastern and Western with lot's of choices. The morning call was a plus and the shuttle came punctual and we were sent to the airport on time.
Due to the typhoon, we did not get to go out for shopping. So no comment about the neighborhood. Overall, it's a very pleasant and relaxing stay especially for those who has an early flight to catch the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2011

This is a well kept up hotel. Very nice. The GM will sit down at breakfast with you and ask you how he/hotel are doing. Very smart and personable guy. Richard Chen.

The hotel sits in a shopping complex with a few restaurants nearby (less than a block). You can walk to the train and pretty easily get into downtown. A cab ride to downtown will cost about 150 - 200 rmb.

They have a good shuttle service but only at certain times. Ask the hotel staff for the schedule before you fly. If you get in late don't get taken. Just call the hotel and have them speak to the cab driver and the cab will be about 100 rmb.

The fitness center is well kept up with TVs in the treadmills and weights up to 50lbs.

The pool is in a different building and not very convenient.

The food is good and they have western dishes just in case you get sick of guessing what you are eating at every meal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG_33_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

What a room! huge in size and luxurious in furnishing- very well kept and new fittings in the large bathroom. Had an amazing spread of breakfast with lot of stuff for the continental palatte- loved my stay here, and would love to go back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbailuvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Pudong International Airport
Royal International Hotel
Royal International Hotel
#100 of 5,105 in Shanghai
291 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
Ramada Pudong Airport Shanghai
#118 of 5,105 in Shanghai
872 reviews
Pudong International Airport
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai Pudong Airport Branch
Airlines Travel Hotel Shanghai P...
#2,469 of 5,105 in Shanghai
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Shanghai Clover Hotel
#121 of 5,105 in Shanghai
89 reviews
Ramada Encore Shanghai Pudong
#226 of 5,105 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel Shanghai
#183 of 5,105 in Shanghai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The QUBE Pudong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The QUBE Pudong

Property: The QUBE Pudong
Address: No.5500 Chuansha Road, Shanghai 201200, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Pudong International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 5,105 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The QUBE Pudong 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To be the Stylish Landmark of Gathering point for Leisure,Business and Transit travelers in the Shanghai Disneyland and Pudong TransportationHub area, advanced trendsetting in the community,social networking and lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The QUBE Pudong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing