We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,865)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
1,583
187
53
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
187
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand brasseriepersonal conciergewei jing gefamous long barpeacock alleyheritage buildingtv in the mirrortoto toileta river view roomautomatic toiletbeautiful hotelnew wingwalk in closetdiamond memberhigh techchinese restaurantluxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Excellent facility and service, with a great location to see the city. The staff were attentive to our needs and the room had a great view and was very comfortable. Next time in Shanghai, I will plan to stay in the Waldorf, again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoria2011, Director of Operations at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Richard P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful staying experience with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that our attentive service and perfect location at the Bund have made your stay a pleasant experience. To create an unforgettable experience for our guests is always what we are striving for.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Shanghai!

Best regards,

Andy Guan
Director of Operations
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

This property is a historical building. The architect has an old Shanghai charm. This is matched by the excellent service and ambience within the hotel.

The rooms are spacious and modern. The view of the bund at night is spectacular. The long bar has just changed its menu and has a nice fusion touch to the food. The executive chef was very friendly and offered us several of his new creation items for us to try, which was delicious.

Overall, a very wonderful experience that combines the old charm of Shanghai with a modern twist.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TripGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoria2011, Director of Operations at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear TripGar,

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the impeccable views from our river side guest room as well as the newly launched menu in our legendary Long Bar, meanwhile thank you very much for your compliments to our Executive Chef, I look forward to sharing your kind words to him in which he will be certainly encouraged.

To create an unforgettable experience for our guests is always what we are striving for, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next trip in Shanghai!

Andy Guan
Director of Operations
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria for four nights and had an amazing experience. Be sure to ask for a room facing the city as it is something that cannot be missed. The room was spacious and equipped with a Japanese-style toilet, night lights, Nespresso coffee machine, a teapot and plenty of fresh fruit and water. The bed linens and pillows were soft and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with many Western and Chinese options as well as the ability to order from the menu. Perfectly located on the Bund, the river walk is just across the street and restaurants abound. I would never stay anywhere else in Beijing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoria2011, Director of Operations at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Lisa D,

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed the facilities in the room as well as the food in our restaurants. Thank you very much for your kind review on the TripAdvisor.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon during your next trip in Shanghai!

Yours sincerely,

Andy Guan
Director of Operations
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Unquestionably the top of the league for a true blue 5 star hotel. Service is impeccable with very well trained and very efficient personnel from direct booking to checking out. The night view from the room is spectacular. The Chinese restaurant serve very good food. Worth every penny for the type of hospitality at the Waldorf Shanghai.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank CityFolks777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoria2011, Director of Operations at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear CityFolks777,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, We are glad to know that our attentive service and perfect location at the Bund as well as the food in our Chinese Restaurant have made your stay a pleasant experience.

Thank you again for your kind feedback, and I hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Andy Guan
Director of Operations
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

This hotel is situated at the Bund and has a fantastic view over to Pudong. It is worst spending a few more $ to enjoy the view. I love the Bar, nice jazz and cocktails. Try the SPA. Service there was outstanding.

Room Tip: Take a river view room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaldorfAstoria2011, Director of Operations at Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear riccardo_giacometti,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful staying experience with us and fellow travelers on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our attentive service and F&B outlets, trust the perfect location at the Bund have made your stay a pleasant experience. To create an unforgettable experience for our guests is always what we are striving for.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Shanghai!

Andy Guan
Director of Operations
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews