We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glittering city from the water”

Pearl of the Orient Cruise Ship Terminal
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.99*
and up
Shanghai Private Transfer: Shanghai Cruise Port to Hotel
Ranked #80 of 1,312 things to do in Shanghai
Attraction details
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glittering city from the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Even if it's crowded (everywhere in Shanghai) you can delight your eyes in the evening with the enormous colors of the city, all the buildings seem different at daylight, lamps are sparkling, changing shades and you feel like on the movable rainbow

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank adussia725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    57
    19
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
357 reviews
218 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great views, so-so cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I took a river cruise on our last night in Shanghai and loved the wonderful views along the Bund and Pudong district. The crusie itself wasn't much to brag about as it was pretty crowded without much seating area. However, the picturesque views make the trip worth it. I would recommend taking a river cruise if you are planning on spending any time in Shanghai.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jesselodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

In the hustle and bustle of 25+ million people, I took an afternoon cruise along the Huang Po River, getting a bird's eye view of the architecture that I missed from the Bund. For me, it was a nice, quiet break.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DayTripper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good but too long”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

nice ride and very good views of the lit up buildings. the ride was way too long for such a small harbor and most all of us left the upper deck after one round and we all went downstairs to get a seat at a table and never looked out the window again. got great pics!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good view from that boat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

You should go there in the evening. The view is really good. I took many pictures of modern buildings etc.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pashaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl of the Orient Cruise Ship Terminal also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Pearl of the Orient Cruise Ship Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing