We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Shaghai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed at Lanson Place for 5 months while on assignment in Shaghai. Turned out to exceed even the wonderful reviews I had read. Many thanks to Eric and the rest of the staff for exceptional service and friendliness. Apartments are spacious, well equipped and very attractive. Close proximity to subway, restaurants and grocery store a huge plus. Many events were organized for residents, as well as shuttle service to Carrefour, Kerry place & Sams Club.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkett013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was visiting Shanghai from Manchester on business. This was my second stay at the Lanson Place Jin Qiao Residences, which I chose because it offers 'affordable elegance' and exceptional value for money.

Whilst not a central location, Pudong isn't ‘the 'sticks’. The hotel is 10 min walk from two metro stations and taxis are cheap and plentiful. BE SURE TO ASK FOR A PRINTED RECEIPT BEFORE PAYING!. If you don’t speak Chinese just imitate the sound of a printer working, the driver will get your meaning.

My apartment (upgraded at 'check in') had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a dining area, lounge & a well equipped kitchen. It was superb value for a small family/two business people sharing. A good sized supermarket is 100 meters away IT IS ACCESSED VIA A SMALL DOOR FROM THE CAR PARK UNDER THE SHOPPING COMPLEX NEXT DOOR.

A limited buffet breakfast is available, which can be eaten in a network of 'cosy' rooms, ideal for early morning business meetings.

I will certainly be staying at the Lanson Place when I am next in Shanghai.

John Evans, Manchester 6th April 2014.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrpink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It is a residential apartment with all the facilities of a hotel, amenities, cleaning, reception, gym, breakfast during the week not week-ends which they should change it. The staff is very polite, friendly and helpful above all Eric Chan, Front Office Manager whose English and willingness to help outstands. If I go back to Shanghai I will certainly stay at Lanson Place again. There is a mall a cross the street with all type of facilities, restaurants, Chinese and international and lots of shops. For a 5 star apartment they should improve the breakfast which is limited.

Room Tip: I was in the 7th floor facing the mall and the room was quite with two balconies one facing the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marpleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just finished up a 5 month stay!.Manager Jimmy Cho and his team do a great job with the staff. Everyone is friendly going out of there way to say hello. Front desk very helpful in dealing with drivers, taxi cabs and in taking deliveries ( my favorite Bagels from Spread the Bagel). The bed in my 2 bedroom unit was the most comfortable mattress I have ever experienced!Great location , Life Hub center next store has about 40 restaurants/ coffee shops etc. Subway less than a 5 minute walk. Very close to other retail that caters to ex-pat community . I would stay there in a heartbeat if I went back to SH!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdatwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 apartments for our family.... They were fantastic in every way. Clean, roomy, beautiful furnishings. Very luxurious. A wonderful peaceful environment after the craziness of the city. Subway nearby... Just 5 mins walk but taxis very well priced . (Those on a meter) got conned on way there but learned quickly. Some taxis had difficulty locating it so best to have little map copied with nearest crossroads on. Grounds of the facility were beautiful and plenty of trees and gardens. Just 2 mins to a mall with plenty of eateries but we used home delivery services recommended by hotel which were great value and easy to order online.
All staff were lovely and helpful with good English, they ordered cabs for us. Breakfast not served at weekends but was lovely on weekdays. Coffee and newspapers available all day too.
Free shuttle to large supermarket but we used local shops which were fine. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keeley68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful service apartment, The moment I check in, they had upgrade me to a 2 bedrooms apartment. The apartment is luxury with very nice Kitchen. The apartment personnel is very nice. Specially the Older gentlemen , the Bell person does not speak much English, but he is very smart and understand all my need. Also , location is next to a shopping more. I have a very nice ten day stay, I will come back again next year. Overall , If I can, I will give a Excellent Plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed with my wife 2 months at Lanson Place Jinqiao and we were treated like family. Very good English speaking staff and Management. Besides very well maintained facilities and my apartment, Lanson Place also offers "friends gathering" style get togethers. Great place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe and Yee Pi... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#55 of 5,206 in Shanghai
637 reviews
Xintiandi
Fraser Residence Shanghai
Fraser Residence Shanghai
#1 of 394 in Shanghai
561 reviews
Caoyang / Zhenru
Modena By Fraser Putuo Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xintiandi
Lanson Place Jinlin Tiandi Residences
Lujiazui
IFC Residence
IFC Residence
#2 of 394 in Shanghai
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences

Address: No.27 and 28, Lane 399, Zaozhuang Road, Pudong District, Shanghai 200136, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Shanghai
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Jin Qiao luxury serviced apartments are set in a landscaped residential estate next to a modern shopping mall with stores and restaurants, close to office parks and industrial estates. The residences are in comfortable one and two bedroom layouts with elegant furnishings and fully-fitted kitchens. The property has an exercise room, a library, and full Wi-Fi connectivity. The serviced apartments are close to Shanghai’s expatriate communities, international schools, European supermarkets and restaurants in Pudong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Lanson Place Jin Qiao Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing