We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff : Kent, Zhang xian wen!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Ranked #60 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best staff : Kent, Zhang xian wen!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I am not good at English but write this writing in order to do expression of gratitude. I went to Shanghai with friend. and I was working at the Korea accor hotel, I thought so that the country other hotel can wonder and I used 2 place accor hotel. I was tired. In China which the language doesn't go through. Then visited this hotel was the impression that itself.
Kent provided the information which we want as English to us who cannot speak Chinese, and introduced the delicious store for us who would like to know the place selling the lamb skewers, in addition I called a taxi and that person explained the gone place to an article.
If He didn't help us, I could go to 18RBM, the taxi driver called as 50RBM and I almost be swindled.
The employee talking with us by English had only Kent and we made continuously a nuisance according to the request and question. But he didn't lose a smile to the end and He answered to me to be so kind. That was his job. however
it was the smallness seen for the first time, and it is kind, while I travel China.
We bought the delicious lamb skewers at your thanks to and wanted to give a thank to you and bought a drink but I could not give a drink because He leaves the office already. So, I would like to give the greeting of the thank even like that. He is really the best worker.
I get an impression because of being kind of him If I visit Shanghai again, or my friend visits, I will recommend appeared this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 효원 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    715
    211
    44
    26
See reviews for
219
490
204
545
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Steps away from the train station, this magnificent place welcomes you in a classy cosy style.
The executive suite is spacious modern and fully functional.
Taking a hot bath while listening to the music is a must.
The executive lounge has a magnificent view over the skyline, complementary massage soothe you after a hard days work and the buffet fill you up.
In a word, a heaven out of shanghai frenzy.
I will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJeff81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac-Beauport, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great hotel, right next to a metro station (Shanghai railway station, exit #5), easy access to Shanghai. One minor issue with the drain in our shower, otherwise the place is well run and extremely good value for money. The breakfast is excellent and there is a wide variety of chinese and western style dishes. Overall, an excellent stay and we would go back there anytime.

Room Tip: We had a superior for our first stay, and an executive on our last day in China. The executive is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlatva1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Compared to other Shanghai hotel, Grand Mercure is relatively not expensive. It is well situated near the train station and the subways. The rooms are very convenient and have a nice view. The service is not of a very high standard and most staff does not communicate easily in English. Getting a taxi is sometimes tough. In winter, heating is not very efficient and the room might be a little cold.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with a view on the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#52 of 5,059 in Shanghai
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#17 of 5,059 in Shanghai
1,317 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#19 of 5,059 in Shanghai
262 reviews
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#63 of 5,059 in Shanghai
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Jing An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Property: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Address: No.330 Meiyuan Road, Jing an District, Shanghai 200070, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Shanghai Central)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Shanghai Jing An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL is a brand new designer hotel ideally situated in a convenient city center location: guests can enjoy quick access to People's Square, Nanjing Road &the Bund. The hotel is only 12minutesaway fromboth Yu Garden or Xintiandi by taxi; 25 minutesaway from Shanghai Hongqiao Airport and 40 minutesaway from the Shanghai Pudong International Airport. With guest comfort and well-being as its priority, each of its well-appointed rooms & suites is a haven of comfort featuring full length glass windows;37-42 inch LCD TV screen with full laptop connectivity; internet and WIFI access; the finest in bathroom accessories with rainforest shower as well as luxury Pacific Coast bedding with 400 thread-count linen.At the GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL Dining at both the Chinese and all day dining restaurants will be a delightful culinary experience, while relaxing at the chic lifestyle lounge-bar could well be a 24-hour indulgence.For leisure and entertainment, a range of facilities located on Level 6 includes a gymnasium and chess room.Keeping fit with the gymnasium's latest equipment will be a joy, as guests take in the panoramic view of the city and the natural light by day, and city lights by night.The Spa beckons with 11therapy rooms. Well known for its special spa treatment menus,pamper yourself and rejuvenate your mind and body with oils, aromatherapy or other beauty treatments.For events, meetings, conferences and weddings, a full complement of versatile meeting and banquet facilities include an elegant Ballroom that can cater up to 350 guests, four meeting rooms. A professional team of experts are on hand to tailor every occasion to the guest's requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Jing An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing