We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Ranked #58 of 5,112 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is very good, the rooms comfortable with all the amenities, the public areas (reception,bar) are modern and nice, and the location easy to reach by metro or bus.It should be a 5 star hotel.I would definitely stay again there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank General_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear General_traveller

Thank you very much for your great comment and recommendations, we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,731)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Shanghai Jing An
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

678 - 684 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Around 15 mins from airport to this hotel by taxi. Staff were polite. Our room was facing the train station nearby. It is very easy to take metro to visit shanghai from here. Room was spacious and well appointed. They offer slippers and bath robe, very comfortable and good quality.
The in-room IT facilities was so user-friendly for business traveller.

After our departure, my husband forgot something in the room, and the housekeeper found it. When we called the hotel from Hong Kong, the staff was very helpful to assist us with express delivery. They didn't charge extra, and the cost was reasonable. Our thing was well packed and delivered.

We hope the hotel managers could offer more training to some young receptionists, because some of them weren't very experienced to check us in and out during our stay. And the doormen weren't very friendly and greeted the guests. But overall, we still enjoyed much of our stay, and hope next time, they won't allow guests smoking in the bar near the lobby! Because the smell was really strong!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear LadyCR,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. The same time, we attach great importance to your comments, and have asked the relevant departments (Front Office) to strengthen the training and management of its staff, and have the opportunity to offer a better service for you in the near future. Look forward to your stay here again.



Best regards,


Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

metro is just underneath the hotel which is so convenient. It's next to Shanghai Railway Station which makes it's convenient yet some fast food stores not far away. There's a McD just round the corner if you r foreigner.

Lobby & bar is classy, but with strong smoking smell. Room is very nice and I am impressed.

Area is newly developed to become commercial + 1st tier hotels in last 10 years. Intercontinental is opposite. Not right on the most prime area and that's why (I think) the price is competitive. Just a few metro stops to the downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear ambambamb,

Thank you very much for your great comment and recommendations, we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived from the airport by taxi arranged by some sort of agency whose staff spoke fluent English. It might have been cheaper if we had gone directly to the taxi, but at least we knew how much it would cost from the start. The hotel is located very near the main Shanghai railway station. You can travel round the city on the open top “Hop on, Hop off” buses. There are many varied restaurants nearby. The price of the room included an excellent breakfast where every type of food imaginable was available! The city contains many public parks and squares. Some of them contain sculptures. There is a boat trip available along the river with drinks and snacks included in the cost of the ticket. The terrain is mostly flat so the city is easy to walk round. Most street names are in English as well as Chinese and we always felt reasonably safe, even in the dark. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful and there is even a small library near the reception area. We travelled in the early hours of the morning back to the airport by taxi, arranged for us by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Ray W,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best regards,



Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of our tour. The hotel was nice, our room was clean, but just ok. The breakfast was included, and it too was just ok.. The hotel was part of several hotels in the same area, so it was nice to have a couple of choices and the grounds were well kept up. I think this hotel could use a "Mini FaceLift"....Thats all I'm sayin'!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baileybird51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear baileybird51,

Thank you very much for your great comment and recommendations, we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

One of the best hotel where we have been in China.
The location is very enjoyable.
Decoration wonderful.
Very good breakfast but one of the staff didn't washed the dish : he has just wiped it and put it with the clean dish.... Nevertheless, bedrooms very clean.
Concierge very nice and helpful. he speaks a very good english.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Perpi66000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Perpi66000,

Thank you for your choose the GRAND MERCURE Shanghai Zhongya hotel. During stay the inconvenience to you and we apologize. The same time, we attach great importance to your comments, and have asked the relevant departments (F&B) to strengthen the training and management of its staff, and have the opportunity to offer a better service for you in the near future. Look forward to your stay again.


Best regards,

Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is good but dinner Buffet food and service all so bad
Not worth to pay the price to eat the dinner Buffet.
Breakfast food did not change it, we stay they 3 + 2 days and almost same.
Too many Mosquito at First floor Bar, special at the night time.
Location is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank NZLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear NZLE,

Thank you for your choose the GRAND MERCURE Shanghai Zhongya hotel. During stay the inconvenience to you and we apologize. The same time, we attach great importance to your comments, and have asked the relevant departments to strengthen the training and management of its staff, and have the opportunity to offer a better service for you in the near future. Look forward to your stay again.

regards,

Jenny Yang
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#47 of 5,112 in Shanghai
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#63 of 5,112 in Shanghai
605 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#34 of 5,112 in Shanghai
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Jing An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Address: No.330 Meiyuan Road, Jing an District, Shanghai 200070, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Shanghai Central)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $80 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Shanghai Jing An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Suzhou Creek, with easy access to commercial, shopping, entertainment and sightseeing hubs, the hotel is only a 3 minutes’ walk to the railway station and main metro lines, 25 minutes away from Shanghai Hong Qiao Hub and 40 minutes away from the Shanghai Pu Dong International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Jing An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing