We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Ranked #60 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
1 review
“Always nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We have been to the Hotel already a few times. So we decided to spend a week during chinese new year in Shanghai and booked a Suite on the Executive Floor (which gives you the benefit of some snacks and cocktails in the evening on the executive floor).

The Hotel was rather empty the first day, so the executive floor was not opened for breakfast. From the second day on the service in the breakfast area was struggeling a bit as the hotel started to refill with guest (no enough seats available during main breakfast time, slow refill of cereals, etc.)

Luckily the Hotel opened the executive floor for breakfast from the third day on (after we asked :-)).

All in all a nice Hotel if you want to use the benefits from an executive floor for a reasonable price. The location near the railway station allows you to reach all major sights either by METRO or Taxi easily.

For us always a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Dr D


Thank you very much for your great comment and recommendations, we look forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.



regards

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    695
    204
    42
    26
See reviews for
211
476
197
523
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The stay was generally good, we stayed in the Club room. Service was so-so, staff were not too friendly and helpful.

We had a hard time locating the hotel at first. but once you are there, its fine. lots of shopping, convenient shop and food around. Pretty near to the MRT station, but its a little confusing there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Colleenlsw

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know about your stay.I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.



sincerely yours

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

despite some deficits with their promotions and "supply chain": Two of my choices from their special wine promotion were not available. I can recall that the same wine wasn't available already in October. Anyway: It is a nice hotel with good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear
Thank you for your choose the GRAND MERCURE Shanghai Zhongya hotel. During stay the inconvenience to you and we apologize.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


regards

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location by the railway/bus station. Stayed in an executive suite on 25th floor and the room was above expectations. Concierge lounge access is well worth the extra money as it is very well equipped with computers, free drinks, and light snacks. Good wifi in the room and lounge, very fast. Only had the breakfast in the restaurant which had a big selection and was good quality. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDM966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear JDM966
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. We look forward welcoming you back soon.




regards

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labasa, Northern, Fiji
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel location can't be beat. Right near the railway station, metro entrance outside hotel lobby, buses, taxis for transportation. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We traveled from the airport by bus. The hotel entrance is about a three-minute walk from the bus stop, across the street from the railway station.
The receptionist saw us coming and knew who we were before got to the desk and had our reservation all ready.
The bell hop was very helpful in getting all our luggage (and we had a lot!) to our rooms.
The rooms were very nice, the bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay very much.
We didn't use the restaurants or bars so we can't comment on them. The lobby was very attractive.
The concierge service was very good. They arranged taxis when we needed them, gave directions to places we wanted to go, and were overall very helpful.
The only drawback for me was that the wifi only worked in the lobby. However, that was no big deal.
The room service was good and we appreciated the fresh bottles of drinking water provided every day. We didn't use any drinks that were provided in the rooms because they were quite pricey compared to what we could get at nearby shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
dear Bob E

thank you for your great comment and recommendations, we look forward welcoming you back soon

regards

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is well located and a good value. Room quality and appointments are good. Room is not overly large, but well equipped. Breakfast offerings were quite a disappointment - best to wait until the Starbucks across the street opens later in the morning. I would stay here on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandMercureShanghai, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jason C

thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I have instructed our Director of Food and Beverage to urgently review our breakfast offering to ensure that both quality and variety are provided each and every morning for all our guest

sincerely yours

Jenny Yang
E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Jing'an
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
Hotel Equatorial Shanghai
#51 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Central Hotel Shanghai
Central Hotel Shanghai
#44 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#22 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Jing An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Property: Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Address: No.330 Meiyuan Road, Jing an District, Shanghai 200070, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Shanghai Central)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Shanghai Jing An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL is a brand new designer hotel ideally situated in a convenient city center location: guests can enjoy quick access to People's Square, Nanjing Road &the Bund. The hotel is only 12minutesaway fromboth Yu Garden or Xintiandi by taxi; 25 minutesaway from Shanghai Hongqiao Airport and 40 minutesaway from the Shanghai Pudong International Airport. With guest comfort and well-being as its priority, each of its well-appointed rooms & suites is a haven of comfort featuring full length glass windows;37-42 inch LCD TV screen with full laptop connectivity; internet and WIFI access; the finest in bathroom accessories with rainforest shower as well as luxury Pacific Coast bedding with 400 thread-count linen.At the GRAND MERCURE SHANGHAI CENTRAL Dining at both the Chinese and all day dining restaurants will be a delightful culinary experience, while relaxing at the chic lifestyle lounge-bar could well be a 24-hour indulgence.For leisure and entertainment, a range of facilities located on Level 6 includes a gymnasium and chess room.Keeping fit with the gymnasium's latest equipment will be a joy, as guests take in the panoramic view of the city and the natural light by day, and city lights by night.The Spa beckons with 11therapy rooms. Well known for its special spa treatment menus,pamper yourself and rejuvenate your mind and body with oils, aromatherapy or other beauty treatments.For events, meetings, conferences and weddings, a full complement of versatile meeting and banquet facilities include an elegant Ballroom that can cater up to 350 guests, four meeting rooms. A professional team of experts are on hand to tailor every occasion to the guest's requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Jing An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing