We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Mercure Zhongya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Ranked #60 of 5,111 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheah L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Shanghai Jing An
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Grand Mercure in Shanghai and were very impressed. The rooms where very comfetable and modern, it had everything one would need, the staff where pleasant and helpful. The only let down was a "call girl" card under the doors in the evening. The breakfast buffet was great and the chefs understood our requests. I recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms high up have good views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Neil O:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thibaud Geffroy
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was staying in for 6 nights, the hotel staff is all very helpful. The hotel is surrounded by so many fast food (western & eastern). Very near to Shanghai Subway (which is a good plus point). As for the room, just that tiny bit of dark for my liking. Other than that the room was awesome, especially the bed (after a long day out of walking). Highly recommend for those who are looking for average rate hotel & 1st time travel to Shanghai. Keep up the good work guys.

Room Tip: For a bigger room, ask for the corner room & non-smoking floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheong9228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Cheong9228:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thibaud Geffroy
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We consider this hotel home from home when we come to Shanghai. We live in Nanjing and enjoy experiencing a flavor of Europe in the middle of Shanghai. Concierge is particularly helpful but all staff pleasant and helpful, rooms comfortable and food, particularly breakfast, good. Close to railway and Metro so what more could you ask for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wuxi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear wuxi 1234:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thibaud Geffroy
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we first arrived everything went smoothly; check in was fine, and the room was very good value for money with a decent location next to the metro.

24 hours later, the problems have begun. Our room has switched from cooling to heating mode - at 11pm it is a very toasty 25 degrees, and a flummoxed technician has given up on us. As has the front desk, which has variously told us (after hanging up twice) that the whole hotel has switched to a heat only mode, that we should open the window onto the incredibly noisy street, and that housekeeping are unable to find any sheets for our bed to replace the duvet.

If only they could get the customer service right this would be 4 or 5 star.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Natster09:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that our Chief Engineer has been instructed to inspect all our rooms to ensure that all room temperature controller and air condition are in perfect working order to allow our guest to adjust their room temperature

On the meantime we will ensure that each and every guest needs and remarks are attended in a timely and efficient manner to address the problem you have experienced and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Thibaud Geffroy
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajugomma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here last year for a quick holiday. Very nice modern hotel right next to the train station and is also connected to the subway station. The Executive Rooms are well worth the little extra you pay. My husband was very happy with the cocktails/beer served at the Executive Lounge during happy hour. Even the snacks were good. Service was good and check-in, out, was quick and efficient. Would stay here again! Don't miss out on the museum located in the Orient Pearl Tower in Pudong. Awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibaud G, Manager at Pullman Shanghai Jing An, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear mof4:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thibaud Geffroy
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
#46 of 5,111 in Shanghai
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
Pentahotel Shanghai
Pentahotel Shanghai
#62 of 5,111 in Shanghai
604 reviews
Pullman Shanghai South
#34 of 5,111 in Shanghai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Shanghai Jing An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Shanghai Jing An

Address: No.330 Meiyuan Road, Jing an District, Shanghai 200070, China (Formerly Grand Mercure Shanghai Central)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#45 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#60 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#73 Business Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $77 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Shanghai Jing An 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Suzhou Creek, with easy access to commercial, shopping, entertainment and sightseeing hubs, the hotel is only a 3 minutes’ walk to the railway station and main metro lines, 25 minutes away from Shanghai Hong Qiao Hub and 40 minutes away from the Shanghai Pu Dong International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Shanghai Jing An reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Shanghai Zhongya Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing