We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not theregular Ibis I would expect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang
Ranked #2,623 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's not theregular Ibis I would expect...”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Seems this hotel is owned locally but managed by Ibis... i saw cracks on the walls in my room! Cannot watch BBC / HBO on first night of stay... maintenance level is slighter lower than average Ibis.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    27
    26
    12
    18
See reviews for
5
10
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Hotel is blended into its surroundings and it seems a bit weird like it's sharing common grounds in its compound with others.
Music from the shop infront of hotel in its compound is a bit loud when I arrived. Once I enter my room. I couldn't hear it, but mainly because of the location of the room I was given, but I'm sure I'll be able to hear it if I'm given a room facing the front.
Room looks clean, but noticed it's a bit dusty like it has not been used/cleaned for sometime. A quick wet tissue wipe on the desk revealed it all! Then had a look at he floor.. dusty too. Chair is a bit creaky.
On the whole, ok. It's near and a short walk to metro station 'Jinshajiang Road' of line 3/4. Not much to eat around but just 1 metro stop to station 'Zhongshan Park' and there will be a big shopping complex with shops, restaurants, fast-food restaurants, supermarket Carrefour, etc.
Noticed Ibis hotels and reservations made from accor-hotels website is not fully integrated.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fish-n-fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2011

overall its a great experience. staff are friendly and nice :)

however, it can get a little noisy. u could hear people singing downstairs, or outside your room.. soundproofing is not really that gd. but if ure looking for value, this is it.

everything is the bare minimum. so dont expect anything more.

bottom line: i'll still stay there on my next visit :D

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

It's not that near MRT station, (nearby the rail but a few minutes walk), plus its not very easy for the taxi to find the place.
No hair dryer in the room and the first king size room's bathroom got water all over the floor...
24 hr service is not true, room service will be off after 11PM...and the hotel certainly doesn't trust people. (everything even borrow one hair dryer need deposit)
check-in and check-out process is very slow...and somehow the room and the whole environment doesn't feel safe enough for solo lady.
Stay away if you've got better choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerryNi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moret-sur-Loing, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The service was normal, something you'd expect from the Ibis. But what I did not like is that they were charging me for one night, when I've already prepaid everything with an online travel agent.

It is not that close from the metro station even if they say so. It is actually beside one, but the entrance/exit of this metro station is on the wrong side and therefore hard to get to.

The worst point was the rates when you just go book there is 100 RMB cheaper than if you prepay online on the Ibis website. So if you do choose to stay here, just go there and get a room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkacran23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Staff are friendly and rooms are clean. A point to take note: There's a portion of the rooms facing the train track. If you happen to stay in the room facing the train track, you may not be able to get a good night restless. Therefore, always request the hotel staff to assign a quiet room for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2011

If you are flying out early morning at 7am from Shanghai Hongqiao Airport....This is the most economical stay for an over night stay with the Metro Station Jinshajing in line with the hotel.
Food Options near the hotel....good enough to find something to eat.
Do not expect anything more. The Chinese breakfast at the hotel is not recommended.
Room was decent but the bathroom was tight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pranav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Waigaoqiao
Ibis (Shanghai Waigaoqiao)
Ibis (Shanghai Waigaoqiao)
#2,444 of 5,059 in Shanghai
49 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
Ibis Shanghai Xujiahui
#684 of 5,059 in Shanghai
60 reviews
Century Park
Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang
Hotel Ibis Shanghai Lianyang
#2,524 of 5,059 in Shanghai
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden
Ibis Shanghai Yu Garden
#1,363 of 5,059 in Shanghai
382 reviews
The Bund
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang

Property: ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang
Address: No.1111 North Kaixuan Road Putuo, Shanghai 200085, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Changshou Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,623 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Shanghai JinshaJiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing