We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Suitable for International Visitors”

Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui
Ranked #660 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I had to stay here as the hotel I was originally booked into refused to accommodate me as I was not a Chinese national. They recommended this place as it was the closest to where my business associates would be staying (they are Chinese and therefore were welcome to stay at the originally booked hotel. ) The check in was painfully slow - it took over half an hour to check in by the time they had taken multiple photocopies of many pages of my passport, and managed to work our how to enter my Western name into their system. They were immensely grumpy and got into a war of words with my Chinese travelling associate. When I got to my room, it was motel style, overlooking a number of concrete highway flyovers making the room very noisy. No carpet on the floor and no toilet paper in the bathroom. The bed was very hard which is fine by me but may not suit all. No English language channels on the TV and no remote control, so it took a while to find that out! The bathroom door got stuck, and with no English speakers on the staff, I had to resort to using Google translate on my computer and showing the reception staff my computer screen! The door was promptly fixed. Thank goodness I was not stuck inside the bathroom. However, the toilet seat was broken and pinched my behind rather uncomfortably!! The shower wa strong and large, but the door didn't open properly without bashing against the wall, meaning contortions were necessary to get out. A high point was that the internet access was free and speedy! The only express thing about the Hanting Express! I wouldn't stay here again - I can't imagine it would be necessary. It's not an international hotel chain, which is fine - I can't imagine too many motels in North America or Europe speaking chinese so to expect anything othe than I got would have been unfair. But the experience was very grumpy, inefficient and uncomfortable. I guess it was better than staying on the street - marginally.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ME13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank 438,105,426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasony859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xiaozun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Former French Concession
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
#403 of 5,159 in Shanghai
70 reviews
Former French Concession
Regal International East Asia Hotel
Caoyang / Zhenru
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai Railway Station
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
Pullman Shanghai Jing An
#64 of 5,159 in Shanghai
1,773 reviews
Xujiahui
Home Inn (Shanghai Xu Jia Hui)
Home Inn (Shanghai Xu Jia Hui)
#189 of 5,159 in Shanghai
426 reviews
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui

Address: No.1065 Zhaojiabang Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai 200000, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Xujiahui
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 5,159 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hanting Seasons Hotel Shanghai Xujiahui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing