We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Ranked #96 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Dezhou, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean and a delight to stay at. The level of English is much better than the vast majority of Chinese hotels, from the time I checked in I did not have any problems with language. Including front desk staff, restaurants, room service and the hotel executives I dealt with were fluent. While it is indeed not centrally located the Metro station is a 10 minute walk away. My pet peeve is the bathrooms in Chinese hotels which usually includes mold and poor lighting. This is not the case here, it was spotless. I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyN6673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    108
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
17
8
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Food is good in the restaurants,gym and swimming pool operates from 6am -10pm is valuable to business guests,the cookies for the meeting was great taste,service is great from the beginning when I checked in, however room noise isolation was not good,you can hear the voice clearly from your neighbors

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy-DP8389TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

As Shanghai is a large city, this hotel is located a bit out of the center, so it takes quite a while to get there. It is located about 10 min far away from the metro, so the transportation is not so good. Rather pick a taxi.

The room is clean, nice, and well equipped. I got upgraded from king size to suite, and I got a pretty fancy one. I fully enjoyed my sleep.
Their staff is very helpful, and kind. They help you with all your questions, and requesting directions in the city.
Their breakfast is fairly ok. They have continental selection for European/American guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this as it was nearer to the airport at Pudong
Nice hotel with big spacious rooms
Close to Mag Lev Terminal
Good Breakfast with pleanty to choose from
This is a business hotel not one for staying in for visiting the city centre its too far out

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We traveled Shanghai for a conference held near this Hotel. I really enjoyed flawless stay at this hotel. The room is very clean and comfortable, you have an extensive choice of breakfast; And you will have free wifi during your stay. A receptionist named Raul helped us a lot. Every problem will be solved after you talk to him.

Room Tip: Take "Expo" Taxi, or you might be over charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herenandez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in July this year. The staff at the reception are quite efficient and the checking in was done quite fast. The rooms are quite modern and spacious. The buffet breakfast was mainly Chinese and western. The hotel staff were quite friendly. One strange experience though, received a call at the middle of the night from a sweet sounding lady" Sir, sorry to disturb you, do you want a massage...." Anyways, our stay was very comfortable and certainly its one of the best hotels in Pudong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NarayananManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essexville, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in numerous properties in Shanghai over the last 20 years. This is my second time to stay in the Holiday Inn JinXiu hotel. One of the best and most friendly hotel staffs in the world. This hotel has excellent rooms and a great breakfast. When I come back to Shanghai, this is where I will stay and recommend it to my company to book every time visitors arrive.
I want to mention several key staff personnel to give them individual praise but every staff member was great to work with the 18 days I was in the hotel.
First at Breakfast was Serena who quickly learned my name and was ready for bing ( ice ) for my 64 oz insulated Texas Mug. Also Beaky in the Executive Breakfast Lounge was perfect with the timing for serving me in the lounge. Finally, Link was the best at making me my eggs each morning. Within a few days, he knew exactly how to make my eggs perfectly and warm up the bacon on the grill for me. Breakfast was a great experience but even better with these two wonderful ladies and an excellent short order cook each morning.
Finally, Sunny was just an excellent host in the Executive Lounge on the 25th floor. She was always attentive to the needs of my customer or co-worker who joined me for drinks / snacks. All of the staff on the 25th floor was great but Sunny just helped end the day on a very happy and positive note.
This Holiday Inn JinXiu is just a great hotel for the price in Shanghai. If they could only put in a McDonalds within walking distance ( only a 15 min $4 taxi ride ! ) it would be perfect. The KFC and Papa John’s Pizza are close enough to enjoy however along with a half dozen good Chinese / Asian restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have less traffic noise but less of a view of the large park in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#164 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#100 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#102 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#73 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Courtyard Shanghai-Pudong
#39 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Address: No.399 Jinzun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#68 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is conveniently located in the heart of a fast developing commercial complex in Pudong, the hotel offers easy to Kangqiao Industrial Zone and Zhangjiang High-Tech Park. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center and 10 minutes away from 2010 EXPO site , only 30 minutes from Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao International Airport as well. Metro line 7 & 13 are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is committed to high quality service as well as high-value hotel experience to develop loyal customers. We are the first choice among the international brand hotels for business travel and exhibitions in Pudong area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing