We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, but a bit out of the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Ranked #115 of 5,146 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As Shanghai is a large city, this hotel is located a bit out of the center, so it takes quite a while to get there. It is located about 10 min far away from the metro, so the transportation is not so good. Rather pick a taxi.

The room is clean, nice, and well equipped. I got upgraded from king size to suite, and I got a pretty fancy one. I fully enjoyed my sleep.
Their staff is very helpful, and kind. They help you with all your questions, and requesting directions in the city.
Their breakfast is fairly ok. They have continental selection for European/American guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 195 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this as it was nearer to the airport at Pudong
Nice hotel with big spacious rooms
Close to Mag Lev Terminal
Good Breakfast with pleanty to choose from
This is a business hotel not one for staying in for visiting the city centre its too far out

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We traveled Shanghai for a conference held near this Hotel. I really enjoyed flawless stay at this hotel. The room is very clean and comfortable, you have an extensive choice of breakfast; And you will have free wifi during your stay. A receptionist named Raul helped us a lot. Every problem will be solved after you talk to him.

Room Tip: Take "Expo" Taxi, or you might be over charged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herenandez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in July this year. The staff at the reception are quite efficient and the checking in was done quite fast. The rooms are quite modern and spacious. The buffet breakfast was mainly Chinese and western. The hotel staff were quite friendly. One strange experience though, received a call at the middle of the night from a sweet sounding lady" Sir, sorry to disturb you, do you want a massage...." Anyways, our stay was very comfortable and certainly its one of the best hotels in Pudong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NarayananManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed in numerous properties in Shanghai over the last 20 years. This is my second time to stay in the Holiday Inn JinXiu hotel. One of the best and most friendly hotel staffs in the world. This hotel has excellent rooms and a great breakfast. When I come back to Shanghai, this is where I will stay and recommend it to my company to book every time visitors arrive.
I want to mention several key staff personnel to give them individual praise but every staff member was great to work with the 18 days I was in the hotel.
First at Breakfast was Serena who quickly learned my name and was ready for bing ( ice ) for my 64 oz insulated Texas Mug. Also Beaky in the Executive Breakfast Lounge was perfect with the timing for serving me in the lounge. Finally, Link was the best at making me my eggs each morning. Within a few days, he knew exactly how to make my eggs perfectly and warm up the bacon on the grill for me. Breakfast was a great experience but even better with these two wonderful ladies and an excellent short order cook each morning.
Finally, Sunny was just an excellent host in the Executive Lounge on the 25th floor. She was always attentive to the needs of my customer or co-worker who joined me for drinks / snacks. All of the staff on the 25th floor was great but Sunny just helped end the day on a very happy and positive note.
This Holiday Inn JinXiu is just a great hotel for the price in Shanghai. If they could only put in a McDonalds within walking distance ( only a 15 min $4 taxi ride ! ) it would be perfect. The KFC and Papa John’s Pizza are close enough to enjoy however along with a half dozen good Chinese / Asian restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have less traffic noise but less of a view of the large park in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveFromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed there this week for one night, Good hotel. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Room was large and seemed very new. stayed in club suite

Bed comfortable, Burger on room service menu was awesome, you must try it

Room Tip: Good hotel if you are in the Pudong area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was upgraded to a suite room and this was my first stay in this hotel. Nice working space and spacious bedroom. The room amenities are excellent for a 4 star hotel and staff were friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and well kept. There is full fledged gym but I didn't use it.

Only issue is that the hotel is located near a residential area so there is nothing much to do nearby. If you dont like the hotel breakfast then you just need to walk to the next adjoining shopping center.

Nice hotel....i will definitely stay here on my next month trip to Shanghai.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the road side,,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santoshke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#142 of 5,146 in Shanghai
233 reviews
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Chateau Star River Pudong Shanghai
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#118 of 5,146 in Shanghai
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#111 of 5,146 in Shanghai
579 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#68 of 5,146 in Shanghai
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu

Address: No.399 Jinzun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#68 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#74 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#108 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is conveniently located in the heart of a fast developing commercial complex in Pudong, the hotel offers easy to Kangqiao Industrial Zone and Zhangjiang High-Tech Park. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center and 10 minutes away from 2010 EXPO site , only 30 minutes from Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao International Airport as well. Metro line 7 & 13 are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is committed to high quality service as well as high-value hotel experience to develop loyal customers. We are the first choice among the international brand hotels for business travel and exhibitions in Pudong area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing