We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“U'll be satisfied” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Ranked #101 of 4,966 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“U'll be satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

Jin Xiu Holiday Inn hotel is located on line 2(green line)-subway station Jin Xiu.From there ,you take subway exit number 2.If you decide to walk ,it is about a 15 to 20 minutes walk.If you decide to take the taxi,it will cost you around 14 rmb.The hotel is located in a very quiet place.Appropriate if you don’t want noise around.But if you are on sight seeing,then don’t expect great views.Though the river nearby does offer a nice view.But the place as such is very peaceful,not noisy at all.Near the hotel,just a few mins walk away,u will get a “plaza” with starbucks,85 deg café,Papa Johns’ pizza and KFC ,if ever you are opting for dinner outside the hotel.The rooms have been designed for self comfort.Very nice,spacious,the bed so soft and the best was the bathroom.Reasonably big ,allowing you to enjoy ur hot bath.Only problem –internet is not free in the rooms and quite pricely charged(0.8 yuan per min).Breakfast at the “Oasis Café” is ok.The coffee is great.Not so big variety for (110 rmb/person).Buffet dinner is also quite limited as long as the choice is concerned.But the cheese and walnut cake compensate it all.The swimming pool was closed and will be closed till end of april.All staff speak English,even the waiters…Overall nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saspire2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    105
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
16
7
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
739 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

This hotel is good - I like to stay at Holiday Inns if I can because I know they will be good. Service is always excellent and very flexible, I find staff always go out of their way to accommodate my needs - sometimes I need to have entry (e.g. to the gym) a little earlier than standard hours and they are usually quite happy to oblige. Here this was the case. Restaurant and catering was good, room cleanliness was good and all in all the experience was very good. The hotel is situated right next to Shanghai Central railway station, so that's very handy and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Hawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerez
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

After a great experience in Beijing, a terrible one in Nanjing, I didn't know what to expect from one of Shanghai's many Holiday Inns.... Not being a great fan of the chain since I spent a summer having to stay almost exclusively in this chain in the UK because of a special deal our company had made with the chain, I had already started liking them more after our 10 day stay in the one in Bangkok.

We got to this clean great hotel with the random magical self playing piano in the lobby (only a few months after the Expo had finished), and found a great place. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and it looked as if they knew what they were doing. There was a funny smell at the lobby, but that is as much a negative remark I can make about this place. The staff would help you communicate with cab drivers so they ensured you were taken to the right place, and would give you written addresses of the Hotel to show on the return home.

The city was cool, and reminded me somewhat of Hong Kong, but I didn't find it as embracing as Beijing was...

If you've picked this Hotel, and it hasn't changed much in a year, you'll be pleased with the pick by the time you leave.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodydeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Good hotel. Excellent service and good internet facility. Welcome drink and good food. Variety of breakfast. Decent service. Nice location. Hygienic environment. I stayed for my business trip. Nice taxi service. Spacious hotel. Nice availability of Western food like KFC & Pizza hut.

Room Tip: Value for service and money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhaumik_amin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was genuinely surprised when i entered the hotel as i was not expecting anything remotely as good. The rooms were very spacious, pleasant and clean. The staff was helpful and understood english better than my expectations. It is reasonably priced as well. The breakfast was well laid out and good. We were participating in an exhibition at the shanghai international expo & convention centre and the hotel had organized free bus service to & fro. It is located right in between both the airports in shanghai and it takes 30-45 minutes to the airport. The closest metro station is a 10-15min walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

I had stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my business visit to Shanghai. My purpose of visit was the Shanghai New International Expo Centre. The Expo was just a 20 rmb taxi ride away from this hotel.
This hotel is very new and nicely maintained. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. Bathroom was very good. Facilities are as per Holiday Inn global standards, although I fail to understand why IHG does not have a spa in any of the Holiday Inn's.
The only draw-back of the hotel is the location is in a residential type of area with a big park in front of it. You cannot walk around the hotel for window shopping or anything else...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

We traveled here as a small group for 3 nights over Chinese new year.

The hotel is good to very good in many ways. Big, clean rooms. Comfy beds. Helpful service. Reasonable value.

If breakfast is not included in the rate, I recommend starbucks at the end of the block. The breakfast, while voluminous, was not of great quality in my opinion.

Wireless Internet was something like 12 usd per day.

The only real strong downside is the location. For leisure travel, the location is a mistake. Each trip to and from the central city was a long but pleasant subway ride or a harrowing taxi ride. We moved to a more central location the last few days and were glad that we did.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expatinportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#93 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
World Expo
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
Holiday Inn Pudong Nanpu
#166 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#102 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
Holiday Inn Shanghai Downtown
#127 of 4,966 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Century Park
Dorsett Shanghai
Dorsett Shanghai
#70 of 4,966 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu
Address: No.399 Jinzun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200125, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#54 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#68 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#95 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is conveniently located in the heart of a fast developing commercial complex in Pudong, the hotel offers easy to Kangqiao Industrial Zone and Zhangjiang High-Tech Park. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from the Shanghai New International Exhibition Center and 10 minutes away from 2010 EXPO site , only 30 minutes from Pudong International Airport and Hongqiao International Airport as well. Metro line 7 & 13 are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu is committed to high quality service as well as high-value hotel experience to develop loyal customers. We are the first choice among the international brand hotels for business travel and exhibitions in Pudong area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai Jinxiu Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing