We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, bad customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road
Ranked #2,558 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, bad customer service.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, the location was great. The room was fine. Air con didn't work but it wasn't a big deal. They spoke a little English, not really enough to discuss any problems but enough to get by.

The problem was, at the time I was staying, they were having a lot of work done. Both mornings at 7:30am there was a guy with a hammer and a drill making tons of noise right outside our doors. A lot people on our floor omplained in English but they ignored it until a Chinese person requested them to please stop because an elderly family member really needed some sleep.

Apart from all the noise all the time, it wasn't too bad, we didn't spend a lot of time in the Hotel, we only needed it for a place to sleep. I think it's fine to stay here for a couple of days as the noise would have been only temporary from the renovating they were doing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
5
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed there 7 nights because of the price of the room.
Really cheap !
The design is old and the quality of the equipments perfunctory
The location is perfect to visit the city by walk or by metro.
Nice alternative
The employee do not speak english at all

recommended for people eager to spend little in accommodation

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louteucheux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

No one speaks English
Rooms have windows bricked up
Air conditioning is but the original and converted stinks
Rooms very small
Hair does not work
Mold in the bathroom
Rust on tap
Killed mosquitoes on the wall
The walls are stained
The smell of urine in the air
Dirty Towels

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ania1287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shanghai hotels

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in Jingda hotel. This hotel has excellent location, Nanjing East Road and Bund are very near. Receptionists speak English only a little. Room was small, but cozy. It was good value for money. I felt a bit unsecure there, so next time I would pick another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

On the 31th May 2012, We took metro line 2 from Hongqiao Railway station to Nanjing East Road station. After that we walked for 10 minutes to get to Jingda hotel. The family room for 4 persons cost us only RMB258/nite. There are 1 double bed, 2 single beds, 2 televisions and 2 air-corns in the room. The cleanliness is average. We loved the location of Jingda Hotel so much. It is located right in the middle of 2 great attractions: the Bund and Nanjing East Road Walking Street. And the 7 floors "Shanghai Book City" is only about 400 meters from Jingda. We spent more than 5 hours there! I strongly recommend Jingda Hotel to you all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SooYinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The room is small but the location is excellent. There are a shared computer in a corridor and a LAN cable in a room. Don't expect that receptionists speak English at a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry75690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
Shijia Hotel
Shijia Hotel
#2,511 of 5,059 in Shanghai
55 reviews
The Bund
Jinjiang Metropolo Hotel Classiq Shanghai Off Bund
The Bund
Baron Business Hotel
Baron Business Hotel
#538 of 5,059 in Shanghai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
JinJiang Metropolo Classiq Hotel, Shanghai Bund Circle
Vienna International Hotel Shang...
#1,729 of 5,059 in Shanghai
4 reviews
The Bund
Bund Garden Hotel
Bund Garden Hotel
#387 of 5,059 in Shanghai
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road

Property: Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road
Address: 2F No.120 Fuzhou Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200001, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,558 of 5,059 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hi Inn Shanghai Waitan Fuzhou Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing