We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Nearby Hotels
$154
$99
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$304
$217
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kunlun Jing An(Shanghai)
$159
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$209
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$352
$326
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
54
82
19
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
82
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexhibition centreshuttle buspudong airportbusiness hotelrooms are spaciousmodern hotelgreat hotelbusiness triphongqiaochinagymdistrictbund
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We booked this hotel through our travel agent. It was bit difficult to locate/reach the hotel from Shanghai airport (May be because it was my first time in China). Little out of city, but really peaceful.

The morning breakfast was more than a delight and we enjoyed. The food quality as well as taste was excellent. Only problem is the hotel staff need little more English knowledge to interact with clients.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and high quality hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakesh_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

.... althoug the location is NOT excellent. But that's why the value is good. In the city centre of Shanghai it would not be possible. The neighbourhood of the hotel by the way is worth seeing. It's what most tourists would not see when they come to China: lower tier suburban living. As a westerner you'll be really outstanding in the streets. but give it a try, to to the shops and restaurants...
There is nothing to complain about the hotel itself. Everything is new (August 2010), staff is a bit cool, but professional. The girls at the bar and restaurant are of good will (welcome drink should be coke, sprite water ecc. but I asked for a juice and it was ok) Fitness, pool, spa, all good. It even smells new, and the style is also quite simplistic... like that.
Only negative point were the costs for printing in a4. I can't remember exactly but for about 20-30 pages I payed a sum that the people on the street could make a living with for a few weeks. Thats exaggerated.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The Team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Not you atypical Holiday Inn. Room is clean and big, good size bath, modern amenities i.e. IPOD/IPhone docking station, and aircon is quiet. It's somewhat located out of middle of nowhere, but I can deal with the brief cab transfer to the neareast subway station (East Xujing on Line 2), and the station is about 5 stops away (20-30 minutes subway ride) from the CBD. Remind you that a night stay at Shangri-la is twice of this place and that was pre-expo.

The only drawback is that internet access through cat-5 cable costs up to 20 bucks per day. Understand everyone wants to make ends meet, but surely can use other means.

It's about 10 to 15 minutes car ride to Hongqiao Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsoxnationfareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

the hotel is a bit far from city center from Shanghai, we chose this hotel as we need to take a flight from Hongqiao airport, and certainly no hassel of city traffic jam whatsoever. Hotel itself is perfect, nice rooms, comfortable bed, towel.

Depends on how much you can get for hotel stay and where you are going in Shanghai, this could be on my top list of htoels to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishermmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews