We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful, delighted, comfortable and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Ranked #159 of 4,998 Hotels in Shanghai
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, delighted, comfortable and luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We booked this hotel through our travel agent. It was bit difficult to locate/reach the hotel from Shanghai airport (May be because it was my first time in China). Little out of city, but really peaceful.

The morning breakfast was more than a delight and we enjoyed. The food quality as well as taste was excellent. Only problem is the hotel staff need little more English knowledge to interact with clients.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and high quality hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakesh_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
6
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

.... althoug the location is NOT excellent. But that's why the value is good. In the city centre of Shanghai it would not be possible. The neighbourhood of the hotel by the way is worth seeing. It's what most tourists would not see when they come to China: lower tier suburban living. As a westerner you'll be really outstanding in the streets. but give it a try, to to the shops and restaurants...
There is nothing to complain about the hotel itself. Everything is new (August 2010), staff is a bit cool, but professional. The girls at the bar and restaurant are of good will (welcome drink should be coke, sprite water ecc. but I asked for a juice and it was ok) Fitness, pool, spa, all good. It even smells new, and the style is also quite simplistic... like that.
Only negative point were the costs for printing in a4. I can't remember exactly but for about 20-30 pages I payed a sum that the people on the street could make a living with for a few weeks. Thats exaggerated.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The Team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

Not you atypical Holiday Inn. Room is clean and big, good size bath, modern amenities i.e. IPOD/IPhone docking station, and aircon is quiet. It's somewhat located out of middle of nowhere, but I can deal with the brief cab transfer to the neareast subway station (East Xujing on Line 2), and the station is about 5 stops away (20-30 minutes subway ride) from the CBD. Remind you that a night stay at Shangri-la is twice of this place and that was pre-expo.

The only drawback is that internet access through cat-5 cable costs up to 20 bucks per day. Understand everyone wants to make ends meet, but surely can use other means.

It's about 10 to 15 minutes car ride to Hongqiao Airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redsoxnationfareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

the hotel is a bit far from city center from Shanghai, we chose this hotel as we need to take a flight from Hongqiao airport, and certainly no hassel of city traffic jam whatsoever. Hotel itself is perfect, nice rooms, comfortable bed, towel.

Depends on how much you can get for hotel stay and where you are going in Shanghai, this could be on my top list of htoels to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishermmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
0.9 mi away
G-Luxe Hongqiao Shanghai
G-Luxe Hongqiao Shanghai
#176 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
#135 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New Hongqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New...
#1,988 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Shanghai NECC
InterContinental Shanghai NECC
#105 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
#119 of 4,998 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Hong Qiao Airport Hotel Shanghai
Howard Johnson Hong Qiao Airport...
#2,112 of 4,998 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Address: No.2000 Huqingping Road, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#89 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#119 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#137 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, an international 4 star hotel is located at 2000 Huqingping Road, Xujing, Qingpu District, only 8 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition and Convention Center (NECC) as well as East Xujing Station Metro Line 2, 15 minutes’ drive from Hongqiao International Airport as well as Hongqiao Railway Station, 20 minutes’ drive from Sheshan National Park as well as Happy Valley, 30 minutes’ drive from Shanghai South Railway Station, 45 minutes’ drive from Zhujiajiao Ancient Town as well as Oriental Land, 60 minutes’ drive from Pudong International Airport. The hotel is surrounded by various amenities and malls within 5-15 minutes’ drive, including Bailian Outlets Plaza, Mega Mills, Carrefour, Yintao Golf Club, Decathlon and B&Q. Four major expressways nearby enable it to be a great link to Zhejiang and Jiangsu provinces. The hotel offers its guests regular complimentary shuttle bus to&from East Xujing Station Metro Line 2 as well as NECC. Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West is operated by world-leading InterContinental Hotels Group and it is equipped with an All-day dining Restaurant, Crossroads Pub, Lobby Lounge, Chinese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Business Center, Indoor swimming pool, gym and Spa, which gives guests a taste of global delicacy without stepping out. The hotel offers also laundry service, currency exchange, tickets service and so on; the neighbouring office building holds a convenience store, Italian restaurant and chafing dish restaurant. The hotel provides 400 elegantly designed rooms and suites; a 480sqm of pillar-free ballroom and a 635sqm of grand ballroom together with 6 function rooms can accommodate up to 1,600 people meeting, partying, training or other activities at the same time. The hotel’s graceful environment, complete amenities, courteous service and convenient transportation make it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai West Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing