We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Ranked #144 of 5,102 Hotels in Shanghai
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Service”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a great place to stay. Maybe it is not the newest hotel or on the bund, but it's people and service are what keeps me coming back. The rooms are very nice and the food is just fine. They will make how ever you ask. This hotels staff knows how to provide top notch service

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
7
8
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

very nice n' equipped rooms,
very good air conditioned (a must in the humid city)
all you need for business n' pleasure
just a few minutes from Hongqiao airport
but yet out of the busy nosy life as shanghai can be

very recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koshsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Its close to Hongqiao airport and train station. It's a new hotel. I ordered a club room and received a regular room after complaining they upgraded me to a unimpressive junior suite.
The pool ceiling and walls were moldy and the chunks of paint were peeling off very repulsing check in and check out took ages.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I liked this hotel. It's close to subway and there's things to do walking distance. Clean American style.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

holiday inn shanghai is in a very central location of the city. the shanghai metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel. there are supermarkets and supply store around the hotel. one can hail a cab or a bus right outside the gate of the hotel. all the major tourist places and shopping malls are within 15mins motorable distance even in peak traffic hours.

the hotel is a of very good standard like many other holiday inn chain. the rooms are of decent size. the toilets are compact with hot & cold water supply. the water prehssure could be worked upon though. the buffet breakfast spread is quite extensive with lots of choice and variety. the service of staff is very courteous and warm.. over all a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: please specify 2 separate beds if travelling with a colleague for business as they may give you a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Highly recommended budget inn in Shanghai. Disadvantages: far from Pudong airport (1.5hrs by taxi) and room booking doesn't include breakfast). But these disadv get supressed by the service they provide you :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Sep 11. Hotel is far off from Shanghai city centre and hotel for was chosen as its close to Songjiang Industrial Area where I had to go for work.

Nearest metro station to hotel is East Xujing and hotel has shuttle bus service to drop its guests there every hour which is really good. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are big size too with bath tub. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was great too. You get ipod chargers in room, iron, mini bar and electric kettle.

Missed out to use swimming pool and gym which i hope will be able to make up next time.

will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, October 25, 2016
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New...
#1,716 of 5,102 in Shanghai
68 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
#138 of 5,102 in Shanghai
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
G-Luxe Hongqiao Shanghai
#188 of 5,102 in Shanghai
24 reviews
Melia Shanghai Hongqiao
#199 of 5,102 in Shanghai
10 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
Minimax Premier Hotel Hongqiao
#1,396 of 5,102 in Shanghai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West

Property: Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Address: No.2000 Huqingping Road, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#68 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#89 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, an international 4 star hotel is located at 2000 Huqingping Road, Xujing, Qingpu District, only 8 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition and Convention Center (NECC) as well as East Xujing Station Metro Line 2, 15 minutes’ drive from Hongqiao International Airport as well as Hongqiao Railway Station, 20 minutes’ drive from Sheshan National Park as well as Happy Valley, 30 minutes’ drive from Shanghai South Railway Station, 45 minutes’ drive from Zhujiajiao Ancient Town as well as Oriental Land, 60 minutes’ drive from Pudong International Airport. The hotel is surrounded by various amenities and malls within 5-15 minutes’ drive, including Bailian Outlets Plaza, Mega Mills, Carrefour, Yintao Golf Club, Decathlon and B&Q. Four major expressways nearby enable it to be a great link to Zhejiang and Jiangsu provinces. The hotel offers its guests regular complimentary shuttle bus to&from East Xujing Station Metro Line 2 as well as NECC. Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West is operated by world-leading InterContinental Hotels Group and it is equipped with an All-day dining Restaurant, Crossroads Pub, Lobby Lounge, Chinese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Business Center, Indoor swimming pool, gym and Spa, which gives guests a taste of global delicacy without stepping out. The hotel offers also laundry service, currency exchange, tickets service and so on; the neighbouring office building holds a convenience store, Italian restaurant and chafing dish restaurant. The hotel provides 400 elegantly designed rooms and suites; a 480sqm of pillar-free ballroom and a 635sqm of grand ballroom together with 6 function rooms can accommodate up to 1,600 people meeting, partying, training or other activities at the same time. The hotel’s graceful environment, complete amenities, courteous service and convenient transportation make it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai West Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing