We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great quit hotel near Hongqiao” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Ranked #157 of 4,324 Hotels in Shanghai
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great quit hotel near Hongqiao”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

very nice n' equipped rooms,
very good air conditioned (a must in the humid city)
all you need for business n' pleasure
just a few minutes from Hongqiao airport
but yet out of the busy nosy life as shanghai can be

very recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank consultant c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    66
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
6
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
255 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Its close to Hongqiao airport and train station. It's a new hotel. I ordered a club room and received a regular room after complaining they upgraded me to a unimpressive junior suite.
The pool ceiling and walls were moldy and the chunks of paint were peeling off very repulsing check in and check out took ages.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations,
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
161 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I liked this hotel. It's close to subway and there's things to do walking distance. Clean American style.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

holiday inn shanghai is in a very central location of the city. the shanghai metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel. there are supermarkets and supply store around the hotel. one can hail a cab or a bus right outside the gate of the hotel. all the major tourist places and shopping malls are within 15mins motorable distance even in peak traffic hours.

the hotel is a of very good standard like many other holiday inn chain. the rooms are of decent size. the toilets are compact with hot & cold water supply. the water prehssure could be worked upon though. the buffet breakfast spread is quite extensive with lots of choice and variety. the service of staff is very courteous and warm.. over all a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: please specify 2 separate beds if travelling with a colleague for business as they may give you a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Highly recommended budget inn in Shanghai. Disadvantages: far from Pudong airport (1.5hrs by taxi) and room booking doesn't include breakfast). But these disadv get supressed by the service they provide you :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Sep 11. Hotel is far off from Shanghai city centre and hotel for was chosen as its close to Songjiang Industrial Area where I had to go for work.

Nearest metro station to hotel is East Xujing and hotel has shuttle bus service to drop its guests there every hour which is really good. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are big size too with bath tub. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was great too. You get ipod chargers in room, iron, mini bar and electric kettle.

Missed out to use swimming pool and gym which i hope will be able to make up next time.

will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Hongqiao Airport but it was still far

The hotel's quality made all the difference

I am a PC Platinum and was bummed up to executive king while I booked king superior.

I arrived late around 1230am and check-in was fast in chinese standards

Room was ready and was 'waiting' for me

Fruit platter and some chocolates were there and was entitled to 4cans of soft drinks in the minibar for free.

The hotel's finishes were definitely not a 4star.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
G-Luxe Hongqiao Shanghai
#172 of 4,324 in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New...
#1,992 of 4,324 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
#125 of 4,324 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#97 of 4,324 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Howard Johnson Hongqiao Airport ...
#1,794 of 4,324 in Shanghai
3.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Hongqiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West

Property: Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Address: No.2000 Huqingping Route, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#62 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#89 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#141 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai West Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing