We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West
Ranked #145 of 5,203 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I liked this hotel. It's close to subway and there's things to do walking distance. Clean American style.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnxj, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments and endorsement of our Hotel. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thanks so much for visiting Holiday Inn Shanghai West.
The team
Holiday Inn Shanghai West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 152 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

holiday inn shanghai is in a very central location of the city. the shanghai metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel. there are supermarkets and supply store around the hotel. one can hail a cab or a bus right outside the gate of the hotel. all the major tourist places and shopping malls are within 15mins motorable distance even in peak traffic hours.

the hotel is a of very good standard like many other holiday inn chain. the rooms are of decent size. the toilets are compact with hot & cold water supply. the water prehssure could be worked upon though. the buffet breakfast spread is quite extensive with lots of choice and variety. the service of staff is very courteous and warm.. over all a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: please specify 2 separate beds if travelling with a colleague for business as they may give you a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donzajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Highly recommended budget inn in Shanghai. Disadvantages: far from Pudong airport (1.5hrs by taxi) and room booking doesn't include breakfast). But these disadv get supressed by the service they provide you :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in Sep 11. Hotel is far off from Shanghai city centre and hotel for was chosen as its close to Songjiang Industrial Area where I had to go for work.

Nearest metro station to hotel is East Xujing and hotel has shuttle bus service to drop its guests there every hour which is really good. Rooms are big and clean, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are big size too with bath tub. Internet was excellent. Breakfast was great too. You get ipod chargers in room, iron, mini bar and electric kettle.

Missed out to use swimming pool and gym which i hope will be able to make up next time.

will recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Hongqiao Airport but it was still far

The hotel's quality made all the difference

I am a PC Platinum and was bummed up to executive king while I booked king superior.

I arrived late around 1230am and check-in was fast in chinese standards

Room was ready and was 'waiting' for me

Fruit platter and some chocolates were there and was entitled to 4cans of soft drinks in the minibar for free.

The hotel's finishes were definitely not a 4star.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lYuxiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Hotel is reatively new. But the common parts were dark (lights were off) and very cold there was also little regard to no smoking in the hotel and restaurant!!
The rooms were fine and warm. Some of the front desk staff need a little more training in people skills.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Az0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We booked this hotel through our travel agent. It was bit difficult to locate/reach the hotel from Shanghai airport (May be because it was my first time in China). Little out of city, but really peaceful.

The morning breakfast was more than a delight and we enjoyed. The food quality as well as taste was excellent. Only problem is the hotel staff need little more English knowledge to interact with clients.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and high quality hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakesh_rp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your positive review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate such feedback. We all do hope when you visit Shanghai again in the future, you will once again stay with us at the Hoilday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West.

Best regards,
Alan Chang
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao
#132 of 5,203 in Shanghai
119 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai New...
#2,101 of 5,203 in Shanghai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Shanghai Hongqiao
#189 of 5,203 in Shanghai
28 reviews
Changshou Road
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
Holiday Inn Shanghai Vista
#119 of 5,203 in Shanghai
555 reviews
Sofitel Shanghai Hongqiao
#86 of 5,203 in Shanghai
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West

Address: No.2000 Huqingping Road, Qingpu District, Shanghai 201702, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#89 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#132 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $73 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West, an international 4 star hotel is located at 2000 Huqingping Road, Xujing, Qingpu District, only 8 minutes’ drive from the National Exhibition and Convention Center (NECC) as well as East Xujing Station Metro Line 2, 15 minutes’ drive from Hongqiao International Airport as well as Hongqiao Railway Station, 20 minutes’ drive from Sheshan National Park as well as Happy Valley, 30 minutes’ drive from Shanghai South Railway Station, 45 minutes’ drive from Zhujiajiao Ancient Town as well as Oriental Land, 60 minutes’ drive from Pudong International Airport. The hotel is surrounded by various amenities and malls within 5-15 minutes’ drive, including Bailian Outlets Plaza, Mega Mills, Carrefour, Yintao Golf Club, Decathlon and B&Q. Four major expressways nearby enable it to be a great link to Zhejiang and Jiangsu provinces. The hotel offers its guests regular complimentary shuttle bus to&from East Xujing Station Metro Line 2 as well as NECC. Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West is operated by world-leading InterContinental Hotels Group and it is equipped with an All-day dining Restaurant, Crossroads Pub, Lobby Lounge, Chinese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Business Center, Indoor swimming pool, gym and Spa, which gives guests a taste of global delicacy without stepping out. The hotel offers also laundry service, currency exchange, tickets service and so on; the neighbouring office building holds a convenience store, Italian restaurant and chafing dish restaurant. The hotel provides 400 elegantly designed rooms and suites; a 480sqm of pillar-free ballroom and a 635sqm of grand ballroom together with 6 function rooms can accommodate up to 1,600 people meeting, partying, training or other activities at the same time. The hotel’s graceful environment, complete amenities, courteous service and convenient transportation make it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Shanghai Hongqiao West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shanghai West Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing