We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #23 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Floreal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

A lovely well run hotel, well situated , with good service and amenities. On the down side, The breakfast room was rather crowded while we were there and the service suffered as a result. The rooms are beautiful though, with a lovely view over the Bund.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    363
    71
    27
    18
See reviews for
220
635
140
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Gave this hotel a shot after seeing the reviews in TA, and glad I did. Fabulous views in both directions of the Huangpu River....even from the bathtub!!

Super friendly staff, well appointed room, a good free breakfast (fresh omelettes), and of course fabulous views with a stellar location. I went with the Shanghai Deluxe and while a bit cozy it was the perfect size as the space was utilized well.

Great dining & shopping within minutes walk, and that view! Will definitely stay here again on my next visits to Shanghai :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdapex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a one night staycation for my wife's birthday. While checking in without her, I informed the desk, including Andew Xu, and got additional service perks. Andrew appeared in two more device points of our stay.

Room was AMAZING. My favorite part was the lounge that was open 24-hours with unlimited coffee, tea, and deserts.

I highly recommend this place for an upscale experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSDolfanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantstic calm Hotel to rest ater ahetic day travelling aroubd China.

2 Mins walk to the Bund,

Fantastic veiws of the river from our suite,

Breakfast was excellent,

A must for anyone visiting Shanghai.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hongkong
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The first time to visit this hotel but immediately u can decide you will come back again! Excellent services and magnificent view of the bund.

With trip advisor promotion, they upgrade us to a suite which oversee the bund and the room was big enough and comfortable.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chan_kwan_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

It was our 3rd stay at this hotel.
There are more staff than before and they keep on paying attention to every and each guest. We do appreciate their hospitality.
We were given a room on the 17th floor in which we could view a part of Pudong and Yuyuan.
One step outside, it's BUND. Easy to catch a cab, convenience stores in 30 seconds walk, Yuyuan is in less than 10 min on foot.
My Chinese partner loves the comfortable and stylish smoking lounge on the 2nd floor.
We already miss Les Suites Orient Bund Shanhai.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 純子 川
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Spent a weekend layover at Les Suites Orient on the Bund. It's a wonderfully designed modern boutique hotel with a low key entrance (lobby is actually on the 3rd floor). That said, the location of the hotel was excellent and my room had a great view of the Bund despite the hazy conditions. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was nicely laid out. The tub is set up with a view and there is both a regular and rain shower head in the shower stall - both with great water pressure. The rooms have a nice centrally controlled panel next to the bed allowing you to control lighting, drapes, and alarm clock. Breakfast was included and it had a good selection of both eastern and western food. Staff was attentive and eager in answering any questions I had. Definitely a great place to hang your hat when in Shanghai.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the Bund.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DezineAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Lujiazui
Mandarin Oriental Pudong, Shanghai
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#8 of 5,069 in Shanghai
1,935 reviews
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Property: Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#118 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing