We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one word - Location, Location, View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #33 of 5,222 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spectacular view of the Bund and the River. We only had 24-hours in Shanghai so this was a very nice starting spot. My favorite "soup dumplings" are within walking distance and the commuter ferry is literally across the street. The night time ferry is the most enjoyable, almost free, ride I have been on.

Very romantic room.

Room Tip: We had the corner room, and the view of the river was worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Loved our recent stay at this boutique hotel. Great ambience, beautiful views of the Bund and Pudong from our room. The staff were excellent - so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel is ideal for either business or personal stays in Shanghai. We had the opportunity to eat food at the hotel - room service one night and then a four course lunch and on both occasions the food was excellent.

Room Tip: It's definitely worth paying a little more for a superior river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at a suite towards the city.

This is a hotel which lacks completely nothing, maybe a spa but otherwise there are no request that cannot be fulfilled. The staff is well mannered, the service is fast and the food (breakfast and dinner) is very good. From my point of view, no matter whether you pay 200 or 400 dollar per night, it is high value and you get what you want. I travelled alone and came to pick this hotel because it´s good location (near Pudong with Ferry, and the Yuyuan Garden Metro) and the high standard with gym and breakfast + lounge. I spent a lot of time in the lounge which offers anything you want. The lounge is basically a big well equipped luxurious living room. This hotel definitely pays attention to details and you will be amazed several times over when you discover the room.

If I travel to Shanghai again I will doubtless stay at Les Suites Oriet because of its overall high standard and great service!

Room Tip: The hotel can help you to call in a taxi and explain where you want to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's refreshing to find a hotel in China with excellent service and premises all bundled together. The property itself is in the best location possible for exploring Shanghai. Everyday I woke to the iconic Shanghai skyline and the rooms have been fitted out very well - maybe even the best I've seen in China. Ipod docks, stationary, electronic everything. Breakfast is decent with plenty of choice and in a beautiful setting. Read the morning paper and eat breakfast while watching the world go by outside. The staff were awesome. Especially the concierge team who helped us book tours and restaurants as well as printing out maps and getting us taxis. They went beyond their call of duty and definitely made our trip special.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the bund - you won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddybearWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is not one of the skyscraper hotels. It is a chic, elegant, boutique hotel that just oozes character. The views are spectacular. The rooms are immaculate, serene, well-appointed, and spacious. There is a restaurant in the hotel with excellent food, a lounge with snacks and beverages. The included breakfast is fit for a king- so many choices and beautifully presented. The location is superb- right on The Bund, and only several minutes in a taxi and you are in the French Concession. The entire experience was spectacular. The staff was very gracious. There's 2 great restaurants within a 10 minute walk: Mr.& Mrs. Bund and Lost Heaven.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful view of the bund at the room. The location is great, right at the bund. Cross the road is the ferry station that only costs 2 CNY to another side of the river. The staffs are very friendly and speak fluent English. Obsolutely love the hotel decor and will stay there again when come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honhon992000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While attending a wedding and extending my stay over for an additional 20 days in Shanghai, I made the Les Suites Orient, Bund my lodging base. Best decision I could have made as a women, solo traveler. Every detail of this hotel were outstanding.... , the beautiful design of the lobby, dining area and comfortable living room styled areas to relax. Most important a friendly English speaking staff, the gorgeous room/suite, fabulous fresh breakfast and a very attentive concierge desk for suggestions and arranging the best tours. Location is everything in a large city as Shanghai to insure a pleasurable experience...trust me you will not be disappointed on any level with Les Suites Orient on the Bund.

Room Tip: Ask for a Executive King Suite with a river view...pay the little difference, it is so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISLANDGIRL13550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#53 of 5,222 in Shanghai
2,197 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Old Town
SSAW Boutique Hotel Shanghai Bund
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#96 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $138 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing