We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a good located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #27 of 5,160 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tha Bund in Shanghai is a very good location. It is not the only one, but if you want to stay at this area, I can certainly recommend Les Suites Orient Hotel. We have stayed 2 nights at this hotel in April 2013. We have arrived early at around 10.00 am because of our flight and we were told our room was not ready yet. We were directed to a waiting area where they had coffee and tea. About a half an hour later a very nice lady came to tell us, that our room was not ready yet, but she could give us a comparable room if we wished to check in earlier. Since we were tired after the long flight, we have gladly agreed.
Our room was very nice and well appointed. We were amazed by the technology every where in the room. The bathroom was really good and even had a TV that you could watch while taking a bad. We had a good view of the river and specially at nights this was really something. In the afternoon the hotel had complimentary coffee and tea and some nice small pastries in their lounge. In the room there was also the possibility of preparing your own tea or coffee.
The breakfast was good. It had western options but the best was the daily changing chinese option. This hotel was excellent and I think there was a Japanese influence in the products offered and in the services provided. Maybe I am wrong. Anyhow, it was a fatastic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed for three nights on the first leg of a China tour and difficult to fault the place. To compensate for not getting the view we requested, we were upgraded to a suite which was very comfortable and well laid-out (and far preferable to the room-with-a-view we were shown the next day as an alternative). The breakfast was excellent and perhaps the best touch is the 24-hour lounge, permanently stocked with complementary snacks and drinks, which was very useful when getting back late or missing breakfast. Very helpful staff with excellent local knowledge. The only (very minor) negative - the lights in the bedroom are very cool with lots of gimmicks and remote control, but to this day I have no idea how we turned them all off. If anybody ever works this out, please let me know!

Room Tip: Ask them to show you how the lights work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was our last hotel of 6 of a 17 day tour. What a fantastic hotel. The view was superb of the Bund. Had to have a bath to enjoy the view and television. Dined at Mr Mrs Bund which was a 5 minute walk and fantastic end to an amazing holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizb477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The double-aspect views from our 20th floor room were fabulous, and the hotel's location was superb.

The room was a little small, but was comfortable and high-tech. Some wood veneer on the desk was peeling off but the general decor was ok. The bathroom was quite snazzy, with a lovely rain shower.

Breakfast was good, and the cookies available in the lounge were delicious. The concierge was great and recommended really good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Print a Taxi Card (http://www.lessuitesorient.com/d/lessuitesorient/media/PDF/taxicard.pdf) before leaving home, because it makes getting there easy. The front entrance itself is so discreet that it doesn't really look like a hotel!

Room Tip: The receptionist told us that room numbers ending in xxx6, xxx7 and xxx8 had great views, and that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamptonYZs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great position, Wonderful views of The Bund, rooms **07 seem to have especially good views of The Bund even from the bath!! Good fast room service. We wish we could have stayed longer. Good WiFi. No bad points. Power sockets take 2 pin EU plugs.

Room Tip: rooms **07 seem particularly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchant47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great ambiance, beautiful view of The Bund, great breakfast food & snacks, clean & friendly staff. Bank & Starbucks walking distance a plus :) Why does this review requires 200 characters I'm not sure but I have said enough at this point & hope it helps!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow thank you trip advisors this place is pure magic. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, friendly helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are luxurious and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast amenities. Wish we could stay here forever.

Room Tip: Bund view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
Hongkou
Hyatt on the Bund
Hyatt on the Bund
#51 of 5,160 in Shanghai
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongshan Park
New World Shanghai Hotel
New World Shanghai Hotel
#6 of 5,160 in Shanghai
1,842 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#82 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $97 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing