We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will be happy if you stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
Ranked #25 of 5,111 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed 7 nights in the great place and you will be very happy if you stay there to.
It is not a standard hotel, no boring business hotel, but a place where you want to stay.
You have excellent view on the river, the room is superb, the breakfast delicious and the service outstanding.

Room Tip: room de luxe, with river view
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sauvignon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our China trip, but it also ranks as one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in anywhere - and that includes 5 star hotels in the States and in Europe. The service was amazing, the breakfast was outstanding, the amenities were top rate (lobby with several computers and internet, and wonderful coffee, tea, and treats in the lobby), and the rooms were modern, clean, and fun! Where else can you take a shower or bath while looking out over a river? And from your bathroom perch, you can just glance at your bathroom mirror, and for your convenience you will have the outside temperature displayed? We looked like a fairly motley crew - we arrived sweaty and unkempt - but we were treated like royalty our entire stay. Fabulous hotel - no need to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruchelaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We enjoyed this hotel. Very flexible and helpful staff. Breakfast was really good- quality foodstuffs. The view from room 808 was stunning. It is right near the cross river ferry. Shanghai unlike Hangzhou has many available taxis and the staff get them for you in a jiffy. Our next hotel was in Alice Springs Australia. Price the same but the service at Les Suites Orient put the Australian hotel to shame. I wanted to go back to China right away to get some courtesy and a decent breakfast. I really recommend Les Suites Orient in Shanghai.
2 big TVs, fantastic bathroom, honest and sincerely helpful staff. Good air con, unbeatable view, good food, free computer in contrast to Australia. Les Suites was a really wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was roomy and well equipped. Somehow it was fun in this hotel. Wanted to stay there rather than go out coz the views from the room were better than anywhere else. Its right near the famous Bund. Strongly recommended for sure for those who want comfort.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank senorsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The rooms were amazing, we stayed in a deluxe room and glad we spent the extra. There was all the mid cons and more besides, and the bed was huge and so comfy. The staff were great and did try to help although their English was just ok. We booked the ERA acrobatic show through reception and that was amazing. Breakfast was good, so much choice. All in all I would certainly recommend and would go back. It's excellent for the money and the location on the Bund is great. Would recommend getting tickets for 2 days for the big city bus which you can take to all the sights with English commentary, also good to sit in the aircon bus when it gets hot!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abi28c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Very tastefully decorated hotel. Room overlooked the river and had all the amenities of a top 5 star hotel. Service was always friendly and helpful, we were greeted with fresh juice at reception at arrival. The location is also very convenient - you're on the Bund and Pudong and the shopping area are really close. Free wifi!

I'd definitely recommend staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starfruitsalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We selected Les Suites Orient based on Trip Advisor reviews and just loved it. The location of the hotel is fabulous - right on The Bund with wonderful views of the lights of Pudong. We were offered a room upgrade, due to it being a belated birthday celebration, and were thrilled to find that our large windows had fantastic views of the river, across to Pudong and along The Bund. Soon after our arrival, a beautiful birthday cake was delivered to our room, which was a wonderful surprise.

The understated elegance of the hotel's decor offers a calm respite from the hustle and bustle of this vibrant city. Our room was spacious, attractively furnished and well appointed with the most comfortable bed, and the large bathroom was spotlessly clean.

Excellent service topped off our most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is an awesome hotel with great staff and amazing views! It was pure luxury in an amazing location and a highlight of our stay in China.

We stayed here for one night in June 2011 with our two young boys aged 4 and 6. We asked for a Bund view room. The hotel room itself is top quality with coffee machine, remote control blinds, TV over the bath tub, piped music, coffee table books and reading materials. The view from our room was incredible! We checked out the Shanghai lights at night from the comfort of our lounge while the kids slept in the sleeping area!

We had a suite which had one King bed and we asked for a rollaway to be added. The rollaway was a big small for two kids but was placed beside the couch in front of the window in the sleeping room so we set the other child on the couch. A child could easily have slept in the king size bed with us as it was very big.

The staff were absolutely the friendliest and most professional team. The restaurant manager offered our children gifts at breakfast. The team were extremely helpful with any requests. English was very well spoken.

The restaurant and free business centre area were also beautiful in decor. The hotel room and common areas of the hotel have the feel of visiting someone's house - with coffee table books, magazines and ornaments and photos around.

The location was excellent with the ferry across the road and being right on the Bund.
The price for this quality of room and level of service and VIEW is just amazing value.

I'd love to come back and stay a week!

Room Tip: Ask for the River View - it is amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rattyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
The Bund
Waldorf Astoria Shanghai on the Bund
People’s Square
Shanghai Marriott Hotel City Centre
The Bund
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Bund
Hotel Indigo Shanghai on the Bund
The Bund
Fairmont Peace Hotel
Fairmont Peace Hotel
#8 of 5,111 in Shanghai
2,008 reviews
Old Town
Renaissance Shanghai Yu Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Address: No.1 East Jinling Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200002, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > The Bund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#17 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#30 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#120 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range: $157 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a truly lifestyle hotel, Les Suites Orient is situated on the historic Bund with breathtaking views of the Huangpu River and the Pudong skyline. It is also conveniently located near the famous Yu Gardens, the tunnel connecting to the Pudong financial district, and the Pudong ferry terminal. Les Suites Orient offers 168 exquisite guest rooms, including 43 suites. Rooms are decorated in a clean and elegant tone with reduced forms and warm colors, creating a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with a range of the latest technological features including wireless internet and high-speed wifi access, in-room bluetooth and DVD. Other facilities include Cafe Donxi, gym, le Lounge, cigar bar and multi-functional meeting room. The Hotel also provides smartlife WiFi router to meet the requests from in-house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Orient Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing