We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from city, poor service, thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Huana Hotel (Style)
Ranked #217 of 5,111 Hotels in Shanghai
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My experience here has prompted me to write a review when I normally would not be inclined to do so.
My first impression is that the hotel is very big and the hotel rooms were more spacious than I had imagined. The restaurants within the hotel are also okay.
My main disappointment and reason why I am writing this review is to inform everyone that the walls are extremely thin in this hotel. You are clearly able to hear other neighboring guests talking through your wall (in the middle of the night), directly outside your door, when they flush the toilet, or when the door shuts. This was extremely frustrating while trying to get a night of uninterrupted sleep.

The service in the hotel is also subpar to my standards. Even speaking the language, some of the hotel personnel were not pleasant.

Lastly, the hotel is located at least 30 minutes from the city. There is not a lot to do within the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Huana Hotel (Style)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 75 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

It has been a while since I was last here. The reason for this was the company office moved out of town so did I.

Now we are back.

As usual you get what you pay for and in Shanghai the value for money and the location of the hotel is OK

The rooms are clean and in good shape, OK the TV is Chinese only. The Internet Connection is a bit unstable but functions. The bathroom is very good.

Breakfast lacked a bit of Imagination but I didn’t go hungry. The position of this Hotel is good. If you know your way around it is great. It is reasonably close to Hong Mei Lu where you can mingle with a lot of expats for shopping, eating and drinking.

The Price is around 100 USD/night which is fair for a hotel which is quite central

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. If it was a 2 day trip, would have been ok; 2 weeks - no. Hotel staff speak little English. Choice of food is Chinese or Chinese. Of the 6 advertised TV channels, one didn't work. The others had 10 second lag between audio and video, that is when the image wasn't pixelated or frozen. I only stayed here because the company put me here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bertHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Room is not bad. Facilities are also fine. However services are low. Not international hotel. You can't expect a lot from this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cool_biz_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel in good location for visiting companies located in the Hongqiao area. Both SHA airport and the fast trains to Beijing etc are only about 15 minutes away and there is a line 10 metro station only few minutes of walk away.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mikaramram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as it is near the office which I go to for 4-5 biz days. friendly staffs but they are better in mandarin. the rooms were well furnished with the one and only principle thing missing: windows. The unit I was in is the nearest to the elevators on xx63. I had only one pseudo window by the bath tub. and that lead to a pathway to the actual windows that look out the building. which seemed weird. do state on booking u want windows that look out the building. and just pay any difference since its basal price is very affordable. I was on the executive floors.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spend a couple of nights at this property and the stay was excellent!
The location is very convenient to Major Trading Companies which allowed to me walk to my appointment.
The staff speak English when you need help and the rooms on the executive levels 11-13. well worth the small cost to upgrade .
The rooms are fabulous and spacious , the amenities are excellent and the bar and resturant on the main level served us well .
Internet was free and the connection was very good .The work area in the room was well light particularly with 3 windows for natural light .Very cool. Sitting area with couch and flat screen .
Breakfast is on the 15 th. floor. For everyone serving a full Western and Chinese cuisine , I would not rave about the food here however there was a real variety and the omelet stationed worked best for me.

I would certainly return as the hotel , was very accommodating in may ways including a late check out , then arranging a driver to the airport .
I forgot I was in China.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive level .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC/GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Warner Inn (Trend)
Warner Inn (Trend)
#579 of 5,111 in Shanghai
66 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Renaissance Shanghai Caohejing Hotel
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
Le Meridien Shanghai, Minhang
#9 of 5,111 in Shanghai
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
#118 of 5,111 in Shanghai
152 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Yashidu Suites Hotel
Yashidu Suites Hotel
#1,874 of 5,111 in Shanghai
27 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Sky Fortune Boutique Hotel
Sky Fortune Boutique Hotel
#232 of 5,111 in Shanghai
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huana Hotel (Style)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huana Hotel (Style)

Address: No.1733 Lianhua Road, Shanghai 201103, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Caohejing Development Zone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 5,111 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range: $97 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huana Hotel (Style) 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Huana Hotel (Style) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing