We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price but nothing great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
Ranked #1,990 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good for the price but nothing great!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Rooms r small so upgraded to suite room on 17 th floor... Room small for being called a suite...good view from all rooms except ones on d back... Bfast decent... Nobody in dis complete hotel smiles at all except the hostess who welcomes u fr ur breakfast.... They need a smile training prog desperately....stayed there for 3 nights with family... Malls n convenience stores located closely... They change only usd 200 per day per room which was very very strange as banks were closed so we had to manage

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    101
    75
    21
    12
See reviews for
26
21
14
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights , we were on the 19th floor the room is ok the carpets like most people have reported is not been cleaned in awhile, the towels on some days have hole in it. And in 6 days they did not change our sheets, this was our first time to china so I was not sure what to expected , the breakfast was not included in our rooms price, but our first day we did have try it . It was 80 per person and that is was very expensive for what you get, but if you get it for free it's fine.
The front desk does not speak much English , but the concierge guys speak some English and they are very helpful , ask for Steven he was great. There is a large mall about 10 min walk , go to exit 2 and look for the elphants and around the corner there is a Pizza Hut were you can get a breakfeast America style coffee and for 35 . The menus have picture , the mall shopping there is very expensive more then at home. We took a cab to town every day one way was around 35 .
But public transit is at the mall is well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in April for four nights.
--
Good points :-
1) main road
2) supermarket , utilities shops around, safe area
3) property is big
4) wifi is free in room and all places inside hotel
--
Bad points :-
1) small rooms
2) poor room service (for Indians )
3) very very less Indian veg food facilities
4) poor hospitality from reception as they don't now English and many pretend they don't understand English though they do
5) wifi speed if very very low equal to edge
6) no language service , they charge for the same.
--
Over all if getting good deal than can pick this property it's like ginger hotels category.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recently stayed in Ramada Hotel Shanghai Wujiaochang for two nights, which was the second time in 4 years, and noted that not much changed.
The hotel is located relatively close to the Pudong airport and in a less crowded district of Shanghai. Its Rooms are quite large, however, floor carpets in the room are with multiple large dirt stains and water marks (as was 4 ears ago). The bathroom has water stains and molds on the shower curtain and along the tiles above the bathtub, as well as around the bottom of the toilet.
Breakfast is included and it is good. They offer large Chinese-food selection, and a second dining room with western type food with more limited selections.

Over all this hotel might be graded as "Good"

One caution is though a posted Government rating of FAIR for their latest health inspection, which is posted at the lobby tucked on a wall (not readily visible). The sign reads: "Publicity of Health Credibility in Accommodation" The grade received was "B", "C is worse, A is being best.

Room Tip: Try to request a room with a clean/cleaner floor carpets and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ac c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel lives up to its brand name. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and there is a great view of Shanghai from the upper floors. The bathrooms are well equipped. Breakfast was elaborate with both Continental and Chinese fare. The staff are friendly but language is a problem. The main disavantage is the distance from the main city area, the Bund and Pudong areas and the airport. To go to the Bund, one needs to take a cab (costs about 35 Yuan) or walk for about 10minutes to the metro station (Wujiaochang station, fare- 4Yuan) and take the Line 10 to Nanjing Road East, from where it is again a 7-8 minutes walk to the Bund river promenade area. We took a cab from the hotel(the concierge helped us) but returned by the metro. We did get off at the correct station but got hopelessly lost for quite a while. Although we had the hotel card with us, no one could help us, mainly because of the language problem - no one knew English. Finally we found our way with the help of a map of Shanghai which I was luckily carrying! The road signages are in English also and that helped us.The airport is more than an hour away by a cab/bus. There is a mall not far from the hotel where there is a KFC and a well stocked departmental store. The hotel has an ATM.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumita62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in Ramada Hotel Shanghai Wujiaochang for two nights in September 2013. It is a good looking hotel, situated in the center of the city. We booked a standard double bed room which was very ordinary and there were less furniture in the room. Buffet breakfast was nice with many varieties. What was striking, the packet breakfast in the next morning (though it was informed early) contained one croissant, two dry breads and few tomatoes. It was the worst packet breakfast we ever had. They did not provide us bottled water in the pack. They also said that our packet was given to someone else, made us waited for long and then provided those 'awesome' stuffs. The behavior of the staff members were also not up to the mark. We cannot consider this property as a four star rated hotel and not able to recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We do not recommend this Hotel to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partho_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kot Daska, Punjab, Pakistan
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

hi friends today on 18th november 2013 i am here in shangai for the 1st time in my life ,enjoying a lot ,ate lunch late and dinner also late .at an indian restauranrt .v less halal muslim restaurant here in shangai .cold lovely weather touching heart v much .other things i will discuss lateron after going to beijing and then after words going back to my country pakistan bye.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRehana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wujiaochang
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Wuj...
#1,180 of 5,069 in Shanghai
170 reviews
Hongkou
Baolong Hotel Shanghai
Baolong Hotel Shanghai
#153 of 5,069 in Shanghai
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
#81 of 5,069 in Shanghai
479 reviews
Hongkou
The Seagull on the Bund Hotel
The Seagull on the Bund Hotel
#179 of 5,069 in Shanghai
299 reviews
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
Ramada Plaza Shanghai Caohejing
#207 of 5,069 in Shanghai
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai

Property: Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai
Address: No.1888 Huangxin Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200433, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jiangwan / Wujiaochang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,990 of 5,069 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Wujiaochang Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing