We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui
Ranked #53 of 4,968 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel for business often. It is clean, quiet, and the service is good. It is close to restaurants, shopping centers, and subway.

the room is very spacious and the breakfast buffet has a great selection and variety of both western and Chinese food.

The fitness room is not very good. The machines are good quality and well-maintained. It has lockers, with showers (that have soap and body wash), as well as high-quality towels. The pool is nice as well as the sauna.

Room Tip: Get a room with odd number. Although they face the main road, it seems more quiet than the ones that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandrita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    187
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
28
29
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I've stayed in Courtyard by Marriott Xujiahui for many times. The location of the hotel is good, there are lots of restaurants and shopping malls nearby, and MTR is quite close, like 8 mins walk. The hotel is 20 mins to the Hongqiao airport and train station by taxi. The rooms are not very big but clean and cozy. All in all, it is a good choice if you want to stay in Shanghai for a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located closes to many shopping malls. I stayed there for a business trip and the room was clean and specious. The personal is very friendly. I can recommend the very good breakfast buffet including Chinese and western dishes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Noid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairy L, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate for your compliment on breakfast buffet. Your great comments will motivate us to move forwards. We look forward to welcoming you again at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Xujiahui Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was seraching everywhere for the Exit number to get to this hotel and could not find it on the internet. The subway station stop is listed Xujiahui from line 1, 9, or 11 but the Exit for the hotel is not listed. You need to take Exit 20 from the Xujiahui subway stop. The courtyard is accross the street, the one with the lighted Golden Chinese looking building on top. when you exit the subway turn left and there will be a crosswalk just before the shopping center to cross the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissfamilyridenour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights on a recent holiday with my niece and her 14 year old daughter in March 2014. We loved it; the room was lovely and clean, especially the bathroom. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was probably the best I have ever had and the coffee was delicious. The pool and gym were great and the ladies' change room was gorgeous. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and that unfortunately was a little disappointing but. It was a very cold wet night and it was easier to stay in the hotel to eat so we didn't really care. All in all it was a great place to stay in a very good part of town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I recently spent 4 days at this Marriott on a business trip. Definitely worth upgrading to executive business level. Good and friendly service and close to public transportation. Prior to stay, I had some issues with changes to my reservation. The hotel staff was very helpful and effectively resolved my issues. Would definitely stay here again....Lyn G

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is very good in terms of quality of the rooms and position, very close to malls and restaurants.
I stayed there for a business trip and in my booking option free wifi was included and it was working very wall everywhere in the hotel.
The restaurant is good but expensive if you choose western food for dinner.
Very good selection of food for the breakfast, but if you take it early (I mean when the restaurant opens) something can be missing, because not yet prepared.
I do suggest this hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Xujiahui
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#133 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Former French Concession
Regal International East Asia Hotel
Former French Concession
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
Shanghai Tianping Hotel
#220 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Former French Concession
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
Hengshan Picardie Hotel
#159 of 4,968 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Shanghai Railway Station
Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Central
Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang
Sports Hotel
Sports Hotel
#201 of 4,968 in Shanghai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui

Property: Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui
Address: No.100 Hongqiao Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai 200030, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Gubei / Hongqiao / Minhang , Xujiahui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#50 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"IT'S A NEW STAY" Come and enjoy the refreshing business routine at the Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Xujiahui! Located in the heart of the Shanghai Xujiahui commercial and shopping centre, the new Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Xujiahui is the 800th Courtyard hotel worldwide open in January 2009 with easy access to all the nearby shopping malls, restaurants and bars, the old French Concession and the largest Catholic Church in Shanghai. Numerous tourist attractions are only within minutes drive or several stops by underground train. Guests can dine in the hotel signature restaurants MoMo Café and MoMo2Go. MoMo Café runs with an open kitchen, and the special "Salad and Noodle bowl" set lunch brings you a new healthy dining concept whilst our Italian executive chef presents truly authentic thin crusted pizza. For those guests who looking forward to relax and unwind, the Roman-style indoor swimming pool and 200 square meter state-of-the-art fitness center will definitely meet their needs. Stay Energized, stay focused, and stay connected with the leading hotel loyalty program Marriott Rewards at Courtyard by Marriott Shanghai Xujiahui! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Shanghai Xujiahui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Shanghai Xujiahui Hotel Shanghai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing