We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun, Fulfilling Shopping Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour

Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Half Day Small Group Shanghai Shopping Markets Fun Tour
Ranked #1 of 506 Shopping in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Shopping in Shanghai? Come with us!! We are expat locals from either USA, New Zealand, Serbia or Britain, we take you to all the best shopping spots in Shanghai including the fabric market for tailor made garments, stand alone shops, markets, silk, pearls, handbags and much much more. We teach you how to bargain and how much you should be paying to ease you in to the Chinese way of bargaining. Come shopping with us and leave with some wonderful insights into Shanghai, and your bags full!! We will set you up for the rest of your trip with recommendations on what to do, where to go, what to see and what to miss!! Our most popular Best of Everything tour is available for a full or half day - try it, you won't be disappointed! Private tours are also available for those with limited time or special shopping requirements.
Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fun, Fulfilling Shopping Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I did a 6-hour private shopping tour with MJ and concentrated on purchasing tailored clothing, jewellery, sunglasses and DVDs. MJ is a fountain of information and made the process so much easier because she has a close relationship with the vendors, knows the language and of course, the locations of the best places to go. I highly recommend Shopping Tours Shanghai to anyone looking to have a fun, fulfilling shopping day in this fabulous city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmmaricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Maricel, thank you for your review, as your tour was very specific, we put MJ in charge and we hope to be sending all your fabulous items to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    11
    1
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlemount, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic day out!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I did three different shopping tours in china earlier this month, this tour in Shanghai was by far the best. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Shanghai. Not only did we buy some great things, but we also learnt so much about this amazing city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Kate, thank you for your review, your group was such a fun and enthusiastic group, we all had a fabulous day! So happy to hear Shopping Tours Shanghai was your favorite shopping tour :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“A fabulous day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I took the Shopping Tour and it was fabulous. The staff was great - very flexible and I got everything on my list … and more! It was a really fun day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank janetanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you Janet, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Shanghai!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing experience... A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fantastic day had by all. Would definitely recommend and book with Shopping tours shanghai on my next visit. As well as fantastic shopping, also a wonderful cultural experience and fun and exciting day. Well worth the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlyceRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Alyce, thank you for your review, I am so glad your shopping all arrived so quickly to Australia, it is amazing how fast these couriers can be sometimes! Enjoy!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our guide MJ was great! We did a private tour as we had our 2 young kids with us and MJ was just wonderful with them. We grabbed some great bargains but also picked up some great bargaining and city tips from a local expat which came in so handy when we went shopping on our own. MJ also told us about an Iphone App called HiShanghai which helped us immensleley when catching cabs around the city.
Thanks for helping us make our trip to Shanghai so memorable!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jez-n-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoppingguru, Owner at Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback - and yes, a fabulous app!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shopping Tours Shanghai-Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing