We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were lost in Heaven Twice”
Review of Lost Heaven

Lost Heaven
Ranked #11 of 17,012 Restaurants in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Yunnan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Former French Concession
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We were lost in Heaven Twice”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a must! The best food we had in Shanghai, and had to return before we left. Everything was fabulous!!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank LEMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,163
    745
    187
    39
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A bit of Yunnan heaven”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Have eaten here twice, very impressed on both occasions.

Its a big restaurant but reservations are still needed at the weekend. The menu is varied, lots of unusual and very tasty dishes all at very sensible prices. The crispy belly pork was particularly excellent when we were there, if you have a few people and like to share this certainly wont disappoint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bowens_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This was the second time I visited and I am impressed. Great mojitos, nice food and great service.
Each time I have been here it has been raining so I have not had chance to try the terrasse bar but I am looking forward doing that next time ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ull-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I was in heaven at Lost Heaven!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After too many nights of chinese food, we ate at Lost Heaven. What a welcome break. Delicious food, well prepared and very reasonably priced. Make sure you have a reservation as the restaurant is very busy! Enjoy!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank crackerjackvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau, SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife went to Lost Heaven by indication of TA and Smart Shanghai web site. All of positives reviews was right. We really loved it! And if you are trying to impress a date, I suppose you could bring them to Lost Heaven for a dinner. Beautiful decor at night. We drank a very good wine for RMB280, this is a good price in China. Main Dishes are around 60rmb per dish. The Yunnan cuisine is really special if you like spicy and not excessively oily like the other Chinese dishes which wehave tasted in Shanghai. A favourite must try dish is the Chicken 7 Spicies, the yunnan rolls with vegetables, the salad with tofu and eggplants and the vegetables dumplings. Amazing food and atmosphere! Reservation is necessary.

Helpful?
Thank Franco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Heaven also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Lost Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing