We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the BBQ”

Brasil Steak House (Wanhangdu Road)
Ranked #545 of 16,962 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jing'an
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the BBQ”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

First time I had the change to try Brazilian food. Anyone who loves meat... THIS IS THE PERFECT PLACE

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a bad option of you are hungry”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The set up here is similar to many Brazilian steak houses around the world. There is a fixed price which gets you a salad/side dish buffet and a steady stream of meats that are brought to your table (pork, beef, lamb, duck, chicken, beef tongue, chicken hearts, etc.) Drinks are extra--reasonably priced, though a bit higher than many of the restaurants in this part of town.

The buffet has a good variety of options--primarily vegetables, some salad fixings, some fruit.

The quality of the meat is not nearly as good as I have had in South America or the US, but it is still tasty.

Service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Apprehensive at First”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was not sure what to expect from a Brazilian Steakhouse in China but found myself reasonably satisfied. While not the same league as the Brazilian places I frequent in the USA, I was not expecting it to be the same. There was a wider variety of fillers on the buffet than most US establishments - unfortunately for the salad lover the buffet was a little lacking. The number of meats brought to the table was fewer than most in the US but the quality of what was brought was just fine. Cost was very reasonable for what you received (bear in mind we were two tea totterers so no alcohol purchases to drive up the cost). Would I go back? Yes, if in the neighborhood but I would not travel across the city just to go there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio Veneto, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wonderful brasiliano buffet dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

the buffett choices dishes are so manies and well arranged.

the Meat almost all served is delicious, need only you test all first for understand which you prefer or not, because the different cooking time can keep it soft or hard

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank toto196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banjul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good Food and very generous portions”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice atmosphere the BBQ was generous, its like mixture of Buffet and Al carte service, I like this experience when you choose all the salad and hot meal from buffet then you will be served with the Grills to your table and it never stop coming.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasil Steak House (Wanhangdu Road) also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Brasil Steak House (Wanhangdu Road)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing