We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant way to see the real China!”

Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour
Ranked #3 of 133 Tours in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Explore Shanghai by vintage sidecar motorbike. Recently recommended by TIME magazine, National Geographic Traveller, Vogue or ELLE Magazine across 38 countries; Shanghai Insiders offers you the most original way to venture out and explore Shanghai off the beaten tracks while quenching your own centers of interests, might it be architecture, photography, food, art, etc. Enjoy an open-air adventure comfortably seated in the side-car of a classic motorbike. Every tour is tailor made by your insider who is an expat who has been living in Shanghai for a minimum of 3 years. Shanghai Insiders is the friend of a friend you wished you had in a city you do not know. Don't forget to ask for our champagne option!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 27, 2013

These guys are excellent, and my tour guide Shane was great, nothing was too much trouble and he was fun to travel with as well! I loved the outdoor fruit and vegetable market too, check it out!

Thank Maryanne28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks I have passed your review to Shane who did a little tap-dance in the office to celebrate :)

We hope to have the chance to see you on another of our tours or expeditions next time you're in China!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 454 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013

A must do in shanghai. Highly recommended. Great tour guide and very knowledgeable about what to see off the beaten track

Thank DrGilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

A straight to the point review. Thank you for your kind words and see you soon on another tour in Xi'an or Lijiang maybe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It is a good way to discover the "unusual" Shanghai.
Our driver were friendly, and some hot wine in winter look to be included ^^
Definitively something, to do at least one time.

4  Thank Raf-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Very happy you enjoyed the hot wine :) See you for our champagne tour when it gets warmer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time with the Insiders who made us discover amazing places we didn't knew yet in Shanghai. Perfect organization ! Thanks to the team for the tour.

4  Thank Edouard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks Edouard, I appreciate that you and the rest of your gang all wrote up reviews, very much appreciated! See you on one of our expeditions in South Western China I hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Thanks so much for the tour. It was fun and interesting.
We discovered new places in Shanghai !
A great experience and a great moment to share with friends !

7  Thank keisheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NyEdward, Owner at Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi Kei,

Glad you enjoyed the tour, I hope the hot wine kept you warm as promised!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Insiders-Shanghai Private One-day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing